R help - Nov 1999

Tuesday November 30 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:00PM 0 Power of tests
7:25PM 1 Character2function
6:43PM 2 incomplete gamma function
5:10PM 2 seqN
1:18PM 0 Modified Bessel function K(v,z)
11:09AM 0 A matrix of lists?
7:56AM 2 graphics
1:36AM 3 model.tables
 
Monday November 29 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:56PM 1 Gray codes in R
7:53PM 1 working with binary numbers in R
3:53PM 0 checking postscript graphics
 
Saturday November 27 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:30PM 1 Re: size of text and numbers in graphs (PR#349)
4:03PM 0 size of text and numbers in graphs
8:27AM 0 lme
 
Friday November 26 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:44AM 4 compiling R-0.90.0 on alpha-dec-osf4.0
 
Thursday November 25 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:48PM 0 tapply and weighted.mean
4:00PM 1 gnls
12:14PM 0 desperate!
1:15AM 0 Zooming plots?
 
Wednesday November 24 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:34PM 0 R 0.90.0 for Windows rwinst fails (for me) and workaround
10:23PM 0 Summary: Wanted: online Introduction to R
10:22PM 1 Re: R 0.90.0 for Windows rwinst fails (for me) and workaround
10:03PM 1 cex in matpoints
5:31PM 0 Re: DSE package for multi-variate time series (Please Read (Out of Office))
5:14PM 1 Need help..
5:07PM 0 problem with multiple figure postscript file
2:36PM 0 MacOS Version of R
2:32PM 0 R-Oracle (was Internal data types)
11:01AM 1 nlm continued
10:53AM 0 Re: R 0.90.0 for Windows (Please Read (Out of Office))
9:05AM 0 nlm gradient and hessian
 
Tuesday November 23 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:41PM 1 postscript colors
9:53PM 0 Multifractal Model of Asset Return (MMAR)
9:24PM 1 Internal data types
8:00PM 1 p-value from lm
7:29PM 0 hypothesis testing
4:42PM 0 rbind problem
2:14PM 3 problems with postscript device
 
Monday November 22 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:58PM 2 NLME-3.1 package available for R-0.90.0
8:56PM 0 No subject
7:50PM 1 Fit with constraints (fwd)
7:04PM 1 variance?,...
3:25PM 0 Run times for tree(): R versus S-Plus
11:57AM 2 netCDF and/or HDF4/5 interfaces for R?
 
Sunday November 21 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:59PM 1 PostgreSQL package
 
Saturday November 20 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
1:31PM 1 Sv:
11:03AM 1 No subject
 
Friday November 19 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:58PM 1 max.col
2:47PM 1 Thanks
2:14PM 1 Memory Problems
12:17AM 1 Crash when running functions from contributed packages
 
Thursday November 18 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:38PM 1 R BATCH job
1:41PM 1 convolve bug?
12:58PM 0 bkde() breaks
10:41AM 1 html help for packages with MS Windows
10:25AM 0 dataframes without data
9:48AM 0 lowess
1:28AM 1 Am I an idiot?
 
Wednesday November 17 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:06PM 1 spin
4:41PM 0 Documentation help
11:27AM 0 help with multiple comparisons
10:18AM 3 Plot problem !
 
Tuesday November 16 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:01PM 1 Man pages for Linux distributions
7:01PM 1 A text file of R Functions
12:49PM 2 Grid lines?
11:16AM 0 Somers D
10:48AM 3 Make on RH6.1
4:46AM 2 including NAs in a table
 
Monday November 15 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:39AM 0 Arc/INFO format with R? (fwd)
 
Sunday November 14 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:51PM 1 Yates analysis
7:50PM 2 dimnames
4:44PM 1 Masked objects
 
Saturday November 13 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:18AM 1 postgresql package for R
12:23AM 1 Anonymous cvs access
 
Friday November 12 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:47PM 0 Arc/INFO format with R/S-Plus?
9:07PM 1 SAS to R translator for particular procedures (fwd)
8:47PM 1 R-0.65.1 Startup
6:10PM 1 Macintosh version of R not on CRAN
4:34PM 1 how to read a file one line at a time?
4:28PM 2 New domain - r-project.org
4:09PM 0 SAS to R translator for particular procedures
3:03PM 1 Wanted: online Introduction to R
2:52PM 1 some related problems
12:35PM 0 Arc/INFO format with R?
10:35AM 0 :Stepwise discriminant analysis
 
Thursday November 11 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:30PM 0 AR, Plot
3:26PM 2 Display Pictures in R
7:10AM 1 make.fields()
 
Wednesday November 10 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:20PM 0 .Rhistory can not be openned by internal pager
9:03AM 5 read.table problems
9:00AM 1 Problems with aov function
 
Tuesday November 9 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:52PM 2 RE:
6:25PM 3 Question on function "glm.fit"
6:18PM 1 S-Plus function merge.data.frame() in R?
4:19PM 0 Problem with installing survival5
2:38PM 1 No subject
11:31AM 2 Problems with read.table
11:04AM 0 simulation hyperbolic random variables
10:34AM 0 plrc()
9:32AM 0 Xgobi for windows NT
8:57AM 1 No subject
8:37AM 0 Re: numerical integration {better than integrate(.)} ?
 
Monday November 8 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:58PM 1 replacement and extraction functions
4:54PM 2 range
4:37PM 1 can't read datasets from MASS library
3:51PM 2 archive of the mailing list?
3:34PM 1 Nested Designs
12:33AM 1 loading precedence in requires()
 
Saturday November 6 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:20PM 1 configure in libraries
 
Friday November 5 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:18PM 2 library maps for R
5:41PM 1 "break" breaks _outer_ loop -- ugh!
 
Thursday November 4 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:02PM 0 R code for Experimental Design
3:21PM 1 shapiro wilk
11:01AM 0 spatial autocorrelation
4:08AM 1 Mathematical niceties
 
Wednesday November 3 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:50PM 0 data editor
2:57PM 0 New package: norm
1:58PM 1 editing in R
 
Tuesday November 2 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:24AM 1 tseries
 
Monday November 1 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:53PM 1 Possible bug?
12:02PM 1 outdated PACKAGES in CRAN