R help - Jul 2000

Monday July 31 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
11:56AM 4 Loop Delaying
11:42AM 2 NLME 3 (R version) again!
 
Friday July 28 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
6:21PM 7 Loop removal?
3:44PM 1 optim gets stuck
2:29PM 5 gremlin in rep()
2:26PM 0 une introduction à R, version 0.1
7:47AM 3 log likelihood and deviance
2:43AM 4 Language element manipulation
 
Thursday July 27 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
7:53PM 2 batch mode in linux
6:01PM 1 Interpolation using a piecewise linear function in higher dimensions
1:54PM 3 R under Win2000?
1:09PM 0 Summary: recommended linux environment for R
11:35AM 1 problem using ts after tapply
 
Wednesday July 26 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
3:00PM 9 differential equations
2:03PM 0 John Tukey
12:56PM 4 Correlation matrices
7:35AM 4 merge aint merging
 
Tuesday July 25 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
8:29PM 1 NetCDF data?
5:41PM 1 library dll''s dont load
4:08PM 0 wishlist
2:26PM 1 R: Use of libmath.a
11:46AM 1 Use of libmath.a
9:20AM 1 compression
8:26AM 1 glm and capture-recapture
7:46AM 3 Reading files form a server in windows
 
Monday July 24 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
10:29PM 2 Questions about deviance
10:04PM 0 power() function
3:21PM 1 How to use groupedData() within a function?
2:09PM 0 Additional information to mclust, f2c
9:48AM 0 software patents in European Community
 
Friday July 21 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
12:30PM 1 confint() error
12:32AM 0 bad R bug: thanks - sorry - using old version - ignore email
 
Thursday July 20 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
11:37PM 1 bad R bug
4:32PM 2 tcltk_package
6:40AM 6 printing hclust with k clusters
 
Wednesday July 19 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
11:36AM 1 How to use tcltk?
 
Tuesday July 18 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
10:16PM 0 Fudging axis ticks
7:51PM 7 X11 & dev2bitmap
4:35PM 0 Standardised coeff. & model fit
2:47AM 1 Use of adj in axis()
 
Monday July 17 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
7:13PM 3 Code for Coefficent (Cronbach''s) Alpha
6:08PM 5 Check errors
2:48PM 4 na.omit
2:24PM 0 Réf. : image legend
5:23AM 0 Fonts and Line widths in boxplot
3:59AM 4 Fonts and Line widths
 
Friday July 14 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
1:36PM 0 image legend
10:27AM 1 Split.screen problem
 
Thursday July 13 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
5:07PM 1 What is that?
4:14PM 2 R_memory/Question
1:37PM 2 Programming puzzle...
6:19AM 3 Is this a bug?
2:33AM 0 chron printing and plotting
12:13AM 0 q() again and again and again
 
Wednesday July 12 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
2:04PM 4 Removing Objects from workspace
9:22AM 1 getAttrib() and setAttrib()
9:00AM 1 Compiling R on RS6000 AIX 4.3
3:37AM 0 zero-inflated poisson
12:06AM 1 function via source or fix
 
Tuesday July 11 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
10:23PM 0 No subject
8:56PM 0 Molecule-like Notation for Arrays -- anyone interested?
6:11PM 1 q() problem and more.
5:14PM 1 MANOVA
4:20PM 2 warnings associated with logistic regression
12:03PM 0 A small error in mca ?
10:22AM 3 postscript()
10:18AM 0 Weights in nls function
2:01AM 2 parsing dir output for file sizes
 
Monday July 10 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
5:26PM 1 read.table problem
3:41PM 0 Error Handling in R
11:43AM 0 RMySQL
 
Saturday July 8 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
6:14PM 2 Combining lines and barplot
1:22PM 1 Question about predict.glm
10:55AM 1 iteration scheme
 
Friday July 7 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
10:56PM 2 Question of programming style
10:17PM 1 reorganizing a data frame
10:03PM 0 sparc64 vs i386 memory usage
8:35PM 1 Perspective or Contour Plot of a Matrix
1:15PM 1 R and large RAM
 
Thursday July 6 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
5:05PM 1 factorial(), modulus()
3:01PM 1 R 1.1.0 dev.print()
12:51PM 0 Scoping problem?
6:07AM 0 Fwd: Re: couldn't find function ...
3:16AM 0 R-1.1.0 on Alpha?
 
Wednesday July 5 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
10:38PM 2 couldn't find function "..."
9:41PM 1 Scoping problem
3:45PM 1 filtering values
12:20PM 1 function SAS dataset to R matrix (dataframe)
12:15PM 3 recommended linux environment for R
8:29AM 1 Tukey.aov with split-plot designs
 
Tuesday July 4 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
9:06PM 1 nlme errors ?
5:10PM 1 specifying a model formula on the fly
 
Monday July 3 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
9:47PM 1 How to specify fonts
3:37PM 1 xlab not displayed when 'expression' is used
12:00PM 1 Matching rows?
8:58AM 0 modified R/S
 
Sunday July 2 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
6:47PM 1 No subject
2:52PM 1 X11 font problem
 
Saturday July 1 2000
TimeRepliesSubject
3:42PM 0 convergence value in optim
8:10AM 2 No subject
12:02AM 0 margins with postscript device