wine users - Apr 2003

Wednesday April 30 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:57PM 0 help with installing office (xp or 2000 or anything)
1:36PM 1 problem with wine (cannot run ANYTHING)
11:17AM 1 QuantaPlus
9:59AM 0 IE6/5.5 installs but no browsing
 
Tuesday April 29 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:58AM 1 WP9 and Wine
10:04AM 2 How do you unsubscribe to this list?
8:21AM 1 Wine + Devices.
6:37AM 6 Access denied on on rw vfat partition
 
Monday April 28 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:09PM 1 Wine compile error in tools/wpp (ppl.l) under debian
2:27PM 1 wine-users digest, Vol 1 #1514 - 18 msgs
12:44PM 1 no more always on top?
10:52AM 1 I have gotten Office to run on RH9
9:17AM 2 Lotus Notes 6
7:53AM 4 Installing Wine from Scratch
6:38AM 2 Error after run Wine
1:06AM 2 Sibelius_Installation with wine
 
Sunday April 27 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:51PM 0 What is difference between ./tools/wineinstall and ./configure --with-nptl?
4:19PM 2 RH9, Wine 20030408, Office 2000
8:51AM 4 Excessive Swap with MSVC++ and Wine
7:40AM 0 kernel32 builtin missing
7:07AM 1 searching older version of wine for putty with telnet
1:46AM 1 Mandrake 9.1 ppc and wine
 
Saturday April 26 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
9:07PM 0 Problems with Word Perfect 9, part 2
9:04PM 1 Problems Running Word Perfect 9 for Win32 under Wine
7:04PM 1 Registry and winedefault.reg
9:54AM 10 [OT] is wine completely legal (and will it stay so) ?
 
Friday April 25 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
12:18PM 0 odbc
8:37AM 0 wine and odbc application
6:53AM 5 Win InstallShield Error
 
Thursday April 24 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
12:14PM 2 install DV-Codec in wine
11:18AM 2 printing hhheeeellllpppp
10:41AM 0 Wine and SQl server.
8:59AM 3 Keyboar problems
7:41AM 0 Registry kludge needed
 
Wednesday April 23 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:41PM 4 can wine install a windows program
6:44AM 0 Peek-a-booty under Wine
5:58AM 0 wine and xml
 
Tuesday April 22 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:31PM 1 redhat 9?
10:02PM 0 VB6, Winsock and Wine
 
Monday April 21 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:24PM 3 Can't install a program
12:27PM 0 MS Access 2000 Installation
1:51AM 0 dcom95.exe ERROR installing
 
Sunday April 20 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
6:35PM 6 TOO MANY ERRORS
4:07PM 0 Wine Experiences
4:05PM 0 file_set_error: Bad address
10:08AM 2 compiling wine under cygwin - status ??
3:57AM 0 Requesting assistance understanding OLE error
 
Saturday April 19 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
5:11PM 0 dvdshrink
10:02AM 1 Illegal to use FoxPro on Linux?
 
Friday April 18 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:12PM 0 Winex problems when a system is executed
3:39PM 1 keylib32.dll problem
5:21AM 0 Kernel32.dll
 
Thursday April 17 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:03PM 0 try this?
9:40PM 4 WARCRAFT II: TIDES OF DARKNESS
2:26PM 0 Wine 20030408 on OpenBSD 3.3
10:09AM 0 Win2K v WINE
9:44AM 2 Problem compiling wine-20030408
9:34AM 3 Internal Error 2352
3:18AM 1 Installation program Cannot rename file
 
Wednesday April 16 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:42PM 1 wine-20030408 $ ./tools/wineinstall
10:42PM 1 wine cvs segment fault 0x4207c45c in memcpy from /lib/tls/libc.so.6 wven though --with-nptl was used.
2:09PM 1 Problem getting printing to work
12:31PM 0 rh9/wine 0408 game errors
9:32AM 0 Performance in file operations
7:40AM 3 Error execution program
 
Tuesday April 15 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
5:31PM 0 To EXECUTE APPLICATION OF VB6 IN LINUX
4:11PM 0 What's with the socket file?
1:30PM 0 Question about RPC application on Redhat
10:46AM 3 IE6 Setup
7:10AM 0 libntdll.dll.so stackoverflow
 
Monday April 14 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:57PM 1 Wine 20030408 and RH9
5:57PM 2 (no subject)
2:51PM 0 Keyboard Problem solved, one solution ...
12:51PM 0 wine rpm build errorr, rpm unmet depenency libntdll.sll.so is required
8:22AM 1 Question- about Wine How To
 
Sunday April 13 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:46AM 0 Fwd: ALTGR Problem
8:41AM 0 ALTGR Problem
8:10AM 1 wine-win2000-office-redhhat
5:01AM 3 wine/win2000
 
Saturday April 12 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
7:06AM 3 Wine, M$Excel and MSCREATE.DIR
7:03AM 0 Wine and Dreamweaver 2.
 
Friday April 11 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:05AM 0 I: Wine and TCP IP.
10:56AM 1 WineX configure problem
4:19AM 1 newby build (myapp not wine) Q
 
Thursday April 10 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
6:20PM 4 Registry problems with RedHat 9
3:34PM 4 No keyboard support in 'Knights and Merchants'
12:39AM 6 Starcraft Patch
 
Wednesday April 9 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
4:27PM 0 Another Issue (oleaut32.dll -> CreateTypeLib2)
12:50PM 15 Wine and RedHat 9
6:44AM 0 WineDbg : list of errors
2:34AM 0 Config wine is a so difficult job
12:16AM 0 Xlib error
 
Tuesday April 8 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
7:08PM 1 Quicken 2003 Basic and Wine 20030318
2:43PM 0 Anyone working on these Fixme's?
11:01AM 2 Printig from Lotus Notes
 
Saturday April 5 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
4:23PM 0 X-Files - The Game
 
Friday April 4 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:46AM 0 DGA and input devices
 
Thursday April 3 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
1:17PM 1 wine: lsta /some/directory/wine/conf/wineserver-tux/socket : No such file or directory
8:48AM 3 Using WIN32 DLL from Unix library
6:42AM 3 MS-Project and latest Wine on FreeBSD-stable
 
Wednesday April 2 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:39PM 0 Wine
1:05PM 0 using cheatng deat and CS with wine
9:44AM 2 Bookman font is replaced by Courier New.
 
Tuesday April 1 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
1:11PM 0 ADVAPI32.dll, GetCurrentHwProfileW
10:10AM 0 survival data format
9:12AM 0 Crash in joystick API without joystick installed ?
1:19AM 1 Setup failed to launch installation ...