wine users - May 2003

Saturday May 31 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
2:02PM 1 locale
11:57AM 1 acrobat reader 6
10:39AM 3 Problems with MIDI
 
Friday May 30 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
6:31PM 0 Problem with configuring the sound.
5:50PM 1 Config File
4:17PM 0 Question re: winelib/MFC/ATL
4:34AM 2 Wine, stay away from my X fonts!
2:21AM 1 Sound OK on Linex apps b ut no sound under wine
 
Thursday May 29 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:00PM 0 Installing VB6 ?'s
5:31PM 0 apps' dlls
2:33PM 0 Problem with an application fixme.
2:13AM 3 Oracle Client under Wine
 
Wednesday May 28 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:34PM 0 help with SuSE 8.2 wine 20030508 win 3.1 and winos2
9:54AM 0 wineserver: handle.c:218: alloc_handle: Assertion `table' failed
6:20AM 2 visio
 
Tuesday May 27 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
2:48PM 0 wine on remote MacOSX display.
12:32PM 4 dcom98
8:22AM 1 can't do any setup...please help!
6:30AM 1 Where are my files?
 
Monday May 26 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:22AM 0 If I am using a program written in VB
11:18AM 2 WINE crashes!!!
9:19AM 0 REQUEST - Changes in config detection
8:05AM 0 Absturz von WINE!
2:15AM 2 D3D8/D3D9 status
1:05AM 5 Wine download size
 
Sunday May 25 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:12PM 0 Blank screen in foreground, working 3D
8:44PM 1 ACM using TrueSpeech codec (acmStreamOpen())
7:31PM 0 DirectX 9
4:37PM 1 Fwd: Re: sound on wine ??
9:46AM 4 sound on wine ??
 
Saturday May 24 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:22PM 8 anyone had success with roller coaster tycoon2 ?
4:30PM 0 -- widl -- , when is it used?
12:37PM 4 winamp3 segfaults wine?
3:55AM 0 Error 2352 while installing MSOffice
 
Friday May 23 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
2:51PM 0 Windows Template Library (WTL) and Wine?
11:33AM 2 What kind of error messages shoudl we post to this list..
10:59AM 0 argh...
10:38AM 0 Word 97 under Wine 20030508 - Printing Problem
9:50AM 0 Mouse Pointer ghosted white
 
Thursday May 22 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:47PM 0 Another possible regression
6:29PM 1 REPEAT- (message didn't show) compilation error, todays CVS
4:57PM 1 Question about an error msg
11:32AM 0 ddraw regression?
9:44AM 2 Wine and winsock
9:28AM 2 Compilation error from CVS on Debian Stable
8:35AM 0 FYI: CVS builds now
5:21AM 0 Testing mailing list...
 
Wednesday May 21 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
1:03PM 9 COM: port problems
7:20AM 6 fixme:font:LFD_InitFontInfo DBCS fonts like...
4:48AM 0 Vote for VBA-Excel sheets in OpenOffice
1:15AM 2 Problems with fonts
 
Tuesday May 20 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
2:45PM 6 error compiling wine
6:30AM 3 How to run .BAT files
5:17AM 0 wine und MFC class CMonthCalCtrl
 
Monday May 19 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
9:11PM 2 Wine help
4:38PM 0 Quicken can't load browser
3:57PM 0 Character coding support for wine
11:09AM 1 How to get IE5.5 or IE6.0
8:34AM 2 How can I Generate the cachedmetrics file?
7:29AM 1 3D vs. Black Screen
3:31AM 6 [newbie] RedHat 9
2:34AM 3 wine and MS office 97
 
Sunday May 18 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
4:14PM 2 No debug information in 32bit DLL
12:50PM 0 msoffice: which version (97, 2k, xp) do you recommend
11:02AM 1 ./tools/wineinstall not able to recognize my Windows partitio n.
9:46AM 4 ./tools/wineinstall not able to recognize my Windows partition.
9:21AM 18 Wine unable to open display.
6:50AM 1 MS Access Problem under wine
 
Saturday May 17 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
9:27AM 0 winsms: Interface not supported
12:56AM 2 oleaut32-Error
 
Friday May 16 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:47AM 1 anybody installed office under wine successfully?
3:03AM 0 Font metrics ;;. BadValue (X_OpenFont)
 
Thursday May 15 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
12:38PM 2 How import windows registry ?
6:55AM 0 Copy program from win partition
5:50AM 0 Unable to start Excel97
1:01AM 1 L button?
 
Wednesday May 14 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
12:23PM 1 X Error of failed request: HAVE YOU EVER SEEN ANYTHING THIS STUPID?
 
Tuesday May 13 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
2:16PM 0 Wine printing
8:44AM 5 /usr/libexec/ld-elf.so.1: Shared object "libntdll.dll.so" not found
7:43AM 2 install win2k hangs during setup
5:47AM 2 anybody installed wine on RH9.0 successfully?
 
Monday May 12 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
9:50AM 1 file manipulation error / COM port error
7:03AM 1 wine-20030508 installation problem
6:35AM 9 Lotus Notes 5.0.x and Wine - No printer
 
Sunday May 11 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
1:26PM 2 OT: List moderation stats
10:24AM 6 acrobat 5.05
7:55AM 1 how I can specify OS version at run time of wine.
7:52AM 10 error wineinstalling
 
Saturday May 10 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
8:54PM 1 Assistence needed understanding wine error, fixme:
4:08PM 0 GradeQuick 7.0 Demo
3:12PM 0 Looking for NoteWorthy Composer users under Wine
2:38AM 2 Desperate: problems with fonts, I can not make it work
 
Friday May 9 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:35PM 15 Installshield in pure wine environment
3:07PM 0 install and configuration problems
1:57PM 0 Help for this case please
9:38AM 0 Flash MX
5:34AM 0 Fixme:Console
2:18AM 0 Problems with German Keyboard
 
Thursday May 8 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
5:47PM 0 problem installing business software
5:18PM 0 MS Outlook 2002/Exchange problem
12:31PM 13 office2000 under redhat9.0
8:22AM 1 dcom98, ole32=n and CreateProcess
8:21AM 4 IE 5 and win2k
 
Wednesday May 7 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
7:14PM 5 Using Visual basic with Wine
4:57PM 1 Zillions of Games
7:13AM 4 Keyboard does not work
6:48AM 3 corel 9
6:46AM 0 corel9
6:05AM 1 C4D Network client
12:18AM 1 install and configuration problem
 
Monday May 5 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
10:44AM 0 Nero
 
Sunday May 4 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
5:11PM 0 Just more Windows games............
 
Saturday May 3 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
3:04PM 0 X11 mouse cursors with wine
 
Friday May 2 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
1:33AM 7 wine: Unhandled exception
 
Thursday May 1 2003
TimeRepliesSubject
11:54PM 0 Joystick support in Wine
9:05PM 1 Doom Connector
8:36PM 0 Games - bug 1434
4:42PM 2 Xilinx WebPACK tools
4:22PM 0 Getting games working in wine
7:02AM 0 Cant compile wine.. CVS or release.
6:42AM 0 NT Utilites under Wine