Ext3 users - Oct 2001

Wednesday October 31 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
5:57PM 1 fsck
5:42PM 4 How safe is journalling?
 
Tuesday October 30 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:40PM 6 A question about compiling the kernel with ext3 support
1:23PM 1 patch for 2.4.9
6:54AM 2 a silly question
6:02AM 9 ext3 patch does not want to gunzip
2:45AM 1 ext3 patch doesn''t want to gunzip
 
Monday October 29 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
8:49PM 3 ext3 and 2.4.x kernels
2:07PM 1 ''c'' file attribute
 
Sunday October 28 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:03PM 33 Extended Attributes and Access Control Lists
9:38PM 30 Ext3 partition not appearing in df output
12:24PM 1 Ext3 needs updated "mount" also + SILO note
 
Saturday October 27 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
8:08PM 4 Strange memory stats with 2.4.13 and ext3
6:05PM 1 Ext3 2.4.13 Patch Line-wrap Problems
5:16AM 2 Kernel 2.4.8
 
Friday October 26 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
6:24PM 4 ext3 kernel 2.4.13
2:57PM 3 e2fsprogs failed 7 tests
6:00AM 3 2.4.13 patch
 
Thursday October 25 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
4:37PM 4 inode limit ?
8:36AM 6 ext3 Patch doesn''t work with 2.4.13
 
Wednesday October 24 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
8:56PM 3 a bug in ext3 code for 2.4.7
3:23PM 0 Ext3 Patch for 2.4.13
2:10PM 0 Does patch for 2.4.13-pre6 work on 2.4.13 as well?
1:15PM 18 2.4.13 Stability?
1:09PM 1 Softtware raid for root?
 
Tuesday October 23 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:20PM 4 Recreate journal after switch between ext2/ext3 ?
7:14PM 2 nice mini-howto
 
Monday October 22 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
12:28PM 5 cdrom driver load attempt at boot
1:21AM 3 ext3 0.9.13 for linux 2.4.13-pre6
 
Saturday October 20 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
2:24PM 1 Switching modes
11:57AM 8 Problem with root filesystem
11:51AM 0 Problem with root file system
5:10AM 29 FSCK?
4:24AM 0 EXT3 crash?!
 
Friday October 19 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:52PM 8 using non-default blocks per group
12:17AM 6 What was wrong with this sequence?
 
Thursday October 18 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
5:05PM 0 2.2.19+0.0.7a assert in transaction.c:journal_start()
3:58PM 7 Assertion failed
 
Wednesday October 17 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
11:33PM 1 Problem with RH kernel 2.4.7-6
7:17PM 0 Unofficial ext3 patch for 2.4.12
4:08PM 0 Deciphering errors
8:21AM 1 other kernels ?
2:21AM 3 "ext2fs_check_if_mount: No such file or directory while determining whether" messages
 
Tuesday October 16 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
11:38PM 0 2.2.19 hang
8:53PM 6 Back porting of ext3 to 2.2.X line
10:50AM 6 Ext3 on NON-SMP system
 
Monday October 15 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:20PM 4 kernel 2.4.12 and ext3 patch
12:57PM 2 Linux-2.4.12
 
Sunday October 14 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
8:11PM 1 possible ext3 bug?
7:17PM 2 Probelms with patching EXT-3
9:44AM 7 auto in fstab does not work
 
Saturday October 13 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
12:15PM 1 Where can I find rpms for ext2fs tools and mount etc?
11:43AM 2 Where to find rh 7.1 rpms for ext2progs and updated mount?
6:03AM 5 2.2.19+ext3 or 2.4.1x+ext3 ?
 
Friday October 12 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:07PM 4 ext3 mounted fs still needs fscking after crash
5:37PM 0 ext3 and 2.4.10-ac12
 
Thursday October 11 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
9:50PM 2 EA and ACL patches on ext3-2.4
8:04PM 1 ext3-0.9.10 hang with kernel 2.4.10
2:26PM 0 Success report with 2.4.12 on UltraSPARC
8:22AM 4 ext3 on 2.4.10-ac11 w/ext3-2.4-0.9.12-2410ac11
5:22AM 30 ext3 0.9.12 for 2.4.10-ac11
 
Wednesday October 10 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
5:31PM 2 ordered data
2:23PM 1 ext3 patch for 2.4.11
12:53PM 1 Max. filename length on Ext2/Ext3
9:08AM 3 ext3 as root and 2.4.10
1:22AM 3 Hi all - Kernel Opps on PowerPC
 
Tuesday October 9 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:15PM 11 Assert in jbd-kernel.c
5:59PM 7 ext3 patches vs Alan Cox patches?
 
Monday October 8 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
9:08PM 0 fsck confused about auto in fstab
8:26PM 6 hd sometimes ''hangs'' a few seconds
 
Sunday October 7 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
6:43PM 2 "DRQ after issuing write" error
10:07AM 2 ext3 and ls in a deletted directory
 
Friday October 5 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
11:17AM 3 Kernel Ooops probably in conjunction with lvm
10:04AM 0 "File size limit exceeded" when running /sbin/mke2fs -j /dev/sdb1
9:08AM 5 root filesystem as ext3
 
Wednesday October 3 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:51PM 1 Patch rejections against 2.4.11pre2
 
Tuesday October 2 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
9:55PM 12 Ordered Mode vs Journaled Mode
 
Monday October 1 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
9:00PM 5 do quotas work with ext3?
10:44AM 9 e2fsprogs 1.23 problem handling 2.2 version 1 format journals