Ext3 users - Nov 2001

Friday November 30 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:43PM 6 Often seeing i_blocks too large after recovery(ies)
1:14AM 4 ext3 for 2.2 and LFS
 
Wednesday November 28 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
6:29AM 2 Creating an ext3 device
2:28AM 3 Reading output from "debugfs -R stat <8>"
 
Tuesday November 27 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
5:09AM 1 largest file size?
3:21AM 8 ext3fs patch for 2.4.16 kernel?
1:11AM 2 ext3 convert
 
Monday November 26 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
4:05PM 2 EXT3 crash: ext3_free_blocks: bit already cleared
2:39PM 0 [andrea@suse.de: Re: VFS bug in 2.4.10+ which applies ulimits to block devices]
2:26PM 6 Re: VFS bug in 2.4.10+ which applies ulimits to block devices
 
Sunday November 25 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
6:33PM 5 ext3 problem with loop devices?
 
Friday November 23 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
8:17PM 0 vfsv0 quota in 2.4.15?
3:03PM 5 ext3 patch for 2.4.15
9:46AM 1 congratulations :)
12:09AM 7 core dumped messages from tune2fs
 
Wednesday November 21 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
8:06PM 1 getting kernel version and cvs version in sync
6:46PM 3 Assertion failure in journal_bmap() at journal.c:636: "ret != 0"
5:22PM 3 lost+found missing, Bug or feature?
8:28AM 3 MOSIX and ext3-fs
 
Tuesday November 20 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:02PM 4 EXT3-fs error (device ide0(3,9)): ext3_readdir
2:19PM 14 pivot_root problem on RH7.2
9:44AM 1 ext3/2.2.19 vs. ext3/2.4.14
8:09AM 0 2.4.15-pre5 success report
5:53AM 6 ext3 on a KT133A chipset
 
Monday November 19 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
6:13PM 1 fsck check slow rh7.2
7:25AM 3 df report
 
Sunday November 18 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:04PM 4 gunzipping the patch...
8:42AM 2 restoring .journal
 
Saturday November 17 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
9:46AM 1 serious file system corruption with 2.4.14 and ext3 patch
 
Friday November 16 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
11:12PM 3 ext3 patch files
1:59PM 0 PenguinOMeter- A new File I/O Benchmark for Linux
1:42PM 3 rotating .journal
 
Thursday November 15 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
3:22PM 2 box standard kernel 2.2.x failes to mount cleanly unmounted ext3 partition
11:17AM 7 partition magic
 
Wednesday November 14 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:49AM 3 Hard disk write cache?
6:48AM 1 unresolved symbols in loop
12:41AM 4 Oops on 2.4.13 w/ ext3-2.4-0.9.13-2413
 
Tuesday November 13 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:20PM 16 EXT3 with 2.2.20 - Is it stable enough for a production server th at is used 24X7?
5:54PM 2 7.2 might have ate my partition table.
12:13PM 1 Oops in 2.2.20 with ext3-0.0.7a
1:10AM 3 Alpha compile warning
 
Monday November 12 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
11:37PM 6 2.4.14 ext3
4:18PM 41 how to counteract slowdown
6:24AM 8 [PROBLEM] setting data=writeback in /etc/fstab for /
3:28AM 0 Update e2fsprog-1.25 in linux/Documentation/Changes
 
Sunday November 11 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
4:22PM 1 problems when patching 2.4.14
11:20AM 9 Software RAID and ext3 problem
10:43AM 0 (no subject)
 
Saturday November 10 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
9:56PM 9 root fs mounts as ext2, others ext3
 
Thursday November 8 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:30PM 3 Which mkfs tool can I use for an ext3 file system??
10:30AM 3 Size of .journal file for embedded linux
 
Wednesday November 7 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:24PM 3 Ext3, Raid5, and Quotas on 2.4.14?
8:15PM 1 Error compiling 2.4.14 with ext3 patch
3:49PM 4 patching 2.4.13
2:09PM 0 (no subject)
1:57PM 8 2.4.14 + latest patch != ext3 support
12:43PM 1 2.4.13
2:40AM 5 Problem with 2.4.14 and 9.15-2414
12:46AM 6 Some kind of bug ? anyway
 
Tuesday November 6 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:53PM 5 ext3/kjournald overhead
10:49PM 0 thanks
10:18PM 5 invalidate: busy buffer
9:53PM 1 2.4.14 patch
9:06PM 2 ext3fs and 2.4.14 kernel
8:17PM 1 patch download
4:12PM 1 reiserfs and ext3 in 2.2.20
9:59AM 1 ext3 0.0.7a OK for linux 2.2.20?
9:39AM 2 2.2.14 integration with lvs
9:20AM 5 ext3-0.9.15 against linux-2.4.14
9:11AM 8 ext3 on md0
 
Monday November 5 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
5:22PM 5 oops on 2.4.14-pre8
10:47AM 3 Oops on 2.4.13-pre6 (sparc64)
3:03AM 1 Ext3 compile problem on 2.4.13
1:38AM 8 Kernel 2.4.3 & ext3 patchable?
 
Sunday November 4 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:31PM 3 2.4.13 kernel on Redhat 7.2
 
Saturday November 3 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
7:16PM 3 getting ext3 on suse-7.3? (long post)
6:08PM 1 gunzip error message
1:12PM 1 Patch for kernel 2.4.14pre7
3:22AM 2 partition not found when remounting in RW mode
2:36AM 13 Journal Usage
12:46AM 1 Fwd: ext3 for pre7 ?
 
Friday November 2 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
1:05PM 2 no free space on root?
1:06AM 10 Ext3 and external journals...
 
Thursday November 1 2001
TimeRepliesSubject
10:37PM 0 Re: HIGMEM, SMP, 2.4.13 and Cerberus
9:17PM 4 ext3 partition still gets mounted as ext2 for me too!
6:41PM 0 ext3 on Sparc platform - Success!
8:18AM 13 ext3 partition still gets mounted as ext2
2:44AM 3 benchmarks?