R help - Jan 1999

Saturday January 30 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:59PM 3 installing R under RH Linux 5.2
9:31PM 0 problem with .Last
3:36PM 0 restoring damaged .RData?
 
Friday January 29 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:44PM 0 prcomp problem
2:12PM 1 R - API ?
1:35PM 1 cex
10:47AM 1 color allocation problem
1:48AM 1 Re: follow-up
12:38AM 0 Re: follow-up
 
Thursday January 28 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:45PM 1 bug in the ctest package: binom.test
6:15PM 1 NAs spoil lowess smoothing
5:45PM 0 compiling R for SGI IRIX
2:26PM 2 time series analysis
 
Wednesday January 27 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:33PM 1 cant restore .Rdata
1:00AM 0 load() patch
 
Tuesday January 26 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:22PM 0 dynamic loading - w32
10:02AM 1 R problem on Solaris
9:59AM 1 'repeated' calculation
9:30AM 0 Newbie query - reading data into R
 
Monday January 25 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:08PM 1 Design matrix labels
3:22PM 1 COMMERCIAL: S-PLUS Data Analysis Software now Available on Linux (fwd)
1:15PM 2 graphical paramters to boxplot
 
Friday January 22 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:06PM 0 How to get nice trees
9:03AM 1 two questions
7:03AM 0 lm with rank-deficient X matrix
 
Thursday January 21 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:36PM 1 Calling survfit within a function
7:04PM 0 hdf5 config test in R-0.63.2
7:04PM 2 scoping problem?
5:29PM 1 Pairlist & Dataframe
5:18PM 0 R and WaveThresh
5:09PM 2 nlm question
4:38PM 0 Invalid tag in name extraction
3:44PM 0 Re: help with R/S functions on nonpar. regression
10:12AM 0 DONE: Installation of packages?
 
Wednesday January 20 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:16PM 1 Inherit names ...
1:24PM 0 offset nackered
11:25AM 2 Installation of packages?
7:37AM 1 R-0.63.2 for Windows
 
Tuesday January 19 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:04PM 1 r-help[Q]: use of `expression' in annotation
1:26PM 1 axis labels and ticks in persp
 
Monday January 18 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:36PM 0 Recover
10:50AM 0 Selecting a subgroup
4:45AM 0 Colo*u*rs
4:12AM 1 Program advice
 
Sunday January 17 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:27PM 1 Other core dumps, with apologies
4:23AM 0 [R} coplot
 
Friday January 15 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:58PM 0 Debian package for R-0.63.2
2:55PM 0 font in boxplot
1:21PM 0 my libraries
10:41AM 1 Bug in coplot()
10:00AM 0 patch to 63.2
8:38AM 0 version 0.3 of libraries
 
Thursday January 14 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
12:48PM 1 libraries
9:31AM 2 Compiling R under Solaris
8:44AM 3 Transferring data from S+ to R
 
Wednesday January 13 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:48PM 0 how to change the history size in R
7:31PM 1 Clipboard Problem
2:17PM 3 problem w/ lm() ?
7:58AM 2 a bug and a question
4:48AM 0 Can hclust() generate numerical results?
 
Tuesday January 12 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:47PM 0 installation problem on R-0.63.2
9:50PM 2 PAR(las)
9:34PM 1 Installing R on alpha-dec OSF 4.0
8:30PM 1 Re: Welcome to r-help
10:40AM 0 A patch for boxplot.R
9:59AM 1 glm families in R
8:55AM 4 RH5.2 bundle
 
Monday January 11 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:59PM 1 choosing systems
3:53PM 0 R: Regression with t errors?
3:53PM 0 Bug in axis(...,tcl=0)?
1:56PM 1 R-0.63.2 is released
 
Saturday January 9 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:19PM 1 Install problems.
 
Friday January 8 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:59PM 0 Function suggestion
12:58PM 1 character vectors in data.frames
9:34AM 1 avoiding (another) error
 
Thursday January 7 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:34PM 1 problems compiling R packages with Linux
6:58PM 2 math symbols in plot text: 2nd try
5:05PM 0 3-d point plotting?
7:42AM 2 errores
1:55AM 0 Why R does not appear on GNU pages
 
Wednesday January 6 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:53PM 2 ESS or R problem editing functions
3:18PM 0 heap memory
 
Tuesday January 5 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:46PM 2 PLS Code
 
Monday January 4 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:17PM 1 Error messages
2:42PM 2 Submissions to CRAN
2:26PM 1 Names of data frame columns in an apply
12:54PM 0 Linux refresh x11 window problem
10:38AM 0 lists -- "vector" etc. [ is.vector(..., "double") ]
8:23AM 1 lists
4:17AM 0 test
 
Saturday January 2 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:38PM 1 R on MkLinux DR3
 
Friday January 1 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:12PM 0 RE: timeslab
4:40PM 1 RE: timeslab
6:49AM 1 Problems running 'R' on Windows-2000
2:08AM 0 Announce: timeslab for R