R help - Apr 1999

Friday April 30 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:56PM 1 legend()
8:56AM 0 problems compiling R-0.63.3 and 0.64.0 on alpha
7:45AM 2 Graphs
7:36AM 1 Question on the idiom: start <- coef; start[fit$pivot] <- coef
 
Thursday April 29 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:18PM 1 R-0.64.0 installation on SGI IRIX 6.5 machine
 
Wednesday April 28 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:38PM 1 R random number generator
9:04AM 0 chron and julian
8:05AM 0 Dates
 
Tuesday April 27 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:01PM 0 C wrapper syntax?
1:14PM 2 Memory management
 
Monday April 26 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:23PM 1 building packages under NT - missing headers?
1:38PM 1 random sequence
1:28PM 1 date
11:46AM 3 Invoking shell commands from within R
 
Sunday April 25 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:41PM 1 Neophyte question re using dyn.load and accessing c functions
4:47PM 1 Catching errors?
2:14PM 0 [Fwd: pictex]
2:11PM 1 pictex
 
Friday April 23 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:30AM 1 basic question about lm summaries
 
Thursday April 22 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:03PM 0 Summary: Future directions for R on Windows
6:30PM 1 SUMMARY Re: R compiling on SOLARIS 2.6
4:12PM 2 R compiling on SOLARIS 2.6
 
Wednesday April 21 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:21PM 1 source("filename") vs. input from command-line
11:10PM 1 text works with the postscript device?
10:04PM 1 Variance component estimation
4:03PM 0 R RPMS and HDF5
2:01PM 0 border option working in barplots? (R0.63)
12:02PM 0 trivial axis question?
11:07AM 0 [pwhiting: GConvert error]
8:09AM 0 varcomp?
3:10AM 0 GConvert error
 
Tuesday April 20 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
12:01AM 0 install packages
 
Monday April 19 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:44PM 0 No subject
11:33PM 1 math mode in box plots
7:27PM 2 A couple problems installing 0.64 (under linux, redhat 5.2)
4:14PM 1 Rterm
4:52AM 1 Algorithm used by glm, family=binomial?
 
Saturday April 17 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:36PM 1 Maps in R
 
Friday April 16 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:07PM 0 A couple of questions
3:05PM 0 Re: Future directions for R for Windows
1:25PM 0 nested unbalanced ANOVA
10:20AM 1 Heap size
8:24AM 1 stamp function in R
 
Thursday April 15 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:18PM 1 Future directions of R for Windows?
4:51PM 0 R-0640 Windows
4:18PM 0 Re: R-0.64.0 for Win9X/WinNT
11:22AM 0 R-064 Windows
7:20AM 0 Missing Rd.sty
3:07AM 2 regression with uncertainty in both variables
 
Wednesday April 14 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:17PM 2 No LOGLM coefficients
6:40PM 1 Re: R-0.64.0 for Win9X/WinNT
1:48PM 2 R code for repeated measures
12:40PM 2 CMD check - where/what/how?
6:24AM 2 character vector as input to function?
 
Tuesday April 13 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:50PM 1 Libraries (question with respect to version increment)
4:37PM 2 Making HTML Help files in Version 64.0
1:49PM 1 No subject
 
Monday April 12 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:45AM 1 Problems with coda
11:11AM 1 compiling R-0.64.0 on DEC osf4.0
12:32AM 1 R-0.64.0 Install - Cannot find eda.so
 
Sunday April 11 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:04AM 1 R-0.64 versions of packages
 
Saturday April 10 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:01PM 3 CRAN uploads
 
Friday April 9 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:52PM 1 manova in R
8:35AM 0 repeated measurements libraries v0.4
1:49AM 2 KS test from ctest package
 
Thursday April 8 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
12:51PM 0 Problems installing packages in FreeBSD 2.2.8 and R-0.62.2
6:52AM 1 0.64 gnome - no text in PS output
 
Wednesday April 7 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:44PM 1 R-0.64.0 oops
5:23PM 0 nonparametric mixed model ?
3:25PM 1 R-0.64.0 is released
12:15PM 1 Console Output while running scripts
11:29AM 1 library
 
Tuesday April 6 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:37PM 1 One more for the wish list
2:45PM 1 rw-faq clarification + simple question + bug(?)
1:36PM 2 Funny warning message
12:45PM 0 spectrum function in R?
 
Saturday April 3 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:14AM 0 Joe Shafer's imputation packages
 
Friday April 2 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:23AM 1 stepwise regression
 
Thursday April 1 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:09PM 2 need help installing ESS on Win95
6:00AM 0 Alpha C++ errors..