R help - Mar 1999

Wednesday March 31 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:08PM 2 "dump" Splus -> R
8:54AM 0 ace () - again
7:46AM 1 Runing R on Xemacs
 
Tuesday March 30 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:42PM 2 Y2K compliance of R
2:33PM 0 New SuSE rpms + DU 4.0 binaries
1:25PM 0 idea for (further) debugging ace ()?
10:50AM 0 "attach" several .RData
 
Monday March 29 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:01PM 0 Release of Rweb Version 1.03
5:20PM 1 Can R read NCSA's HDF?
7:37AM 0 formula interpretation
 
Sunday March 28 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:44PM 1 can R produce gifs?
 
Friday March 26 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:55PM 1 Array indexing
1:13PM 0 To Japanese R Users
2:51AM 1 factor analysis
12:19AM 0 anova problem:
 
Thursday March 25 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:13PM 1 lme problem
2:56PM 2 packages under windows installation guide?
2:09PM 1 Question about Structure
1:29PM 1 .C and character
12:43PM 1 Y-limits of barplots
6:14AM 1 data sets
 
Wednesday March 24 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:44PM 6 Change of parsing parameters to functions between 0.63.1 and 0.63.3 ?
11:36AM 0 par$csi
9:02AM 0 No subject
1:48AM 1 will book on S plus help understanding R ?
 
Tuesday March 23 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
1:20PM 1 rts, cts, tsplot
1:37AM 2 insufficient memory
1:19AM 0 R binary for Solaris 5.6 (sparc) available?
 
Monday March 22 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:57AM 2 R or S+ !
10:08AM 0 gnlr shape parameter
2:31AM 0 Alpha version
 
Saturday March 20 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:05PM 1 How to get '\h' through print() or paste()?
1:45PM 1 why "R"?
 
Thursday March 18 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:32PM 0 Major Internet disruption to/from ETH Zurich...
4:24PM 2 e1071 and netpbm
7:49AM 1 R0.63.3 for Win9X/NT available at CRAN
1:52AM 1 Building R under gnumake 3.75, Solaris 2.6
 
Wednesday March 17 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:39PM 1 NLME for Win95
11:20AM 1 hist(list)?
 
Tuesday March 16 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
1:25AM 1 qqnorm in R-0.63.3
 
Monday March 15 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:06AM 2 time series library?
10:55AM 1 multinomial logit model
1:04AM 0 R 68.3 on OSF V4.0 problems SOLVED
 
Friday March 12 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:19PM 2 ESS/rterm problem
3:16PM 0 PCA centered
11:09AM 0 Subject: R 68.3 on OSF V4.0 problems
10:20AM 0 extension to outer()
12:07AM 1 R 68.3 on OSF V4.0 problems
 
Thursday March 11 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:47PM 0 Command line editor
1:42PM 1 time series functions?
1:22PM 0 Mathematica & R (PC OR UNIX)
12:08PM 3 R and kron
 
Wednesday March 10 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:41PM 1 lty=2
3:41PM 0 bug? and New bug.
3:37PM 1 Fortran90
3:14PM 0 lines/lty
2:07PM 0 Compiling R-0.63.? on DEC Alpha UNIX 4.0
12:13PM 4 re: smp in Linux
9:53AM 0 quality control not available?
4:23AM 1 persp( )
 
Tuesday March 9 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:42PM 1 Bug in "example"
4:34PM 1 bug?
10:59AM 1 lm() using data frames
7:49AM 0 R docs
 
Monday March 8 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:37PM 1 R installaiton help
4:14PM 0 documentation?
 
Sunday March 7 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:42PM 0 passing parameters by reference?
6:25PM 1 ANOVA f-test
6:12PM 0 coplot has me stumped
 
Friday March 5 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:35PM 1 typos
7:44PM 0 log="xy" fails in plot.default
4:15PM 1 R-0.63.3 is released
3:34PM 0 lm-residuals and NA {was Can't understand error message :-{}
1:41PM 0 seg fault
 
Wednesday March 3 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:37PM 4 xfig device
8:35AM 1 Directories
 
Tuesday March 2 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:55PM 1 How to set axis labels?
4:56PM 0 memory tricks
4:44PM 0 DLL's and WINAPI
4:13PM 1 the R interpreter
4:10PM 1 Can't understand error message :-{
2:34PM 2 Problem with Rterm.exe
12:18PM 1 zero-offset matrices