libvirt users - Jul 2012

Tuesday July 31 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:40PM 0 libvirt: how to set PV-on-HVM drivers??
 
Monday July 30 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:06PM 0 live migration causes guest system to crash when accessing the network
7:18AM 0 mouse pointer not in sync after live migration
 
Saturday July 28 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:53PM 0 Re: libvirt-users Digest, Vol 31, Issue 39
 
Friday July 27 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:15AM 2 Can't NAT in KVM
 
Thursday July 26 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:45PM 0 No /dev/tty device within LXC guest?
 
Wednesday July 25 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:05AM 0 CPU-Capabilties for Nested Virtualization
 
Tuesday July 24 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:08PM 1 How can I make sVirt work with LXC (libvirt-0.9.13)?
10:05AM 0 help about libvirt console
9:52AM 2 virsh iface-list error
1:53AM 1 libvirt shortcomings of virsh domxml-to-native and domxml-from-native
 
Monday July 23 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:24AM 1 INTERNAL ERROR:can not attach network interface for vm
 
Sunday July 22 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:36AM 0 Preferred CPU model not allowed by hypervisor
 
Saturday July 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:23PM 1 vm grub errors
 
Friday July 20 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:12PM 1 VM dies with error regarding "virConnectNumOfInterfaces"
 
Thursday July 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:00PM 1 duplicate domain ids!?
6:26PM 0 Matching host and guest CPU
11:38AM 1 Questions related to the snapshot
9:30AM 1 save / restore RAM state - Problem
7:01AM 1 virsh define function question
2:45AM 1 Setting CPU type for a vm
 
Wednesday July 18 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:47PM 1 Virsh Failing to Snapshot VMWare VM with Multiple Disks
7:00AM 1 virDomainMemoryStats call
5:30AM 1 Attaching usb devices
 
Tuesday July 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:56PM 0 Set IP for LXC-container through libvirt XML
 
Monday July 16 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:00PM 0 qemu-ga : windows 2008 64bit not working.
10:09AM 1 Is there a version with libvirt supporting domain Autostart?
1:52AM 1 Using virsh to load scripts for the guest machine
 
Sunday July 15 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:38AM 0 ubuntu 12.04 x64 virt-manager 0.9.1
 
Saturday July 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:09PM 0 PCI passthrough troubles
 
Thursday July 12 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:19PM 1 Re: [ovs-discuss] OpenVswitch with KVM virtual machines
10:09AM 1 Different SAS controller IDs
6:43AM 1 Starting a program inside VM through libvirt
 
Wednesday July 11 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:24PM 1 PCI-Passthrough suddenly stopped working
8:53PM 0 storage volume's size change
3:19PM 1 compiling docs from git
10:36AM 1 I can't virt-clone into an existing LVM now (ERROR: clone onto existing storage volume is not supported:) - i could in previous lbvirt versions? (deployment scripts no longer work...)
 
Tuesday July 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:01PM 1 segfault on snapshot-list, 0.9.13
1:00PM 1 What is the procedure of libvirt internal when you run a domain.
12:46PM 1 live migration
11:18AM 1 Adding a second lv as vm drive: how to set the pci part
10:24AM 2 Live Block Migration with additional attached storage
7:07AM 1 Issue with getCPUStats and getMemoryStats
 
Monday July 9 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:46PM 1 OpenVswitch with KVM virtual machines
2:56PM 0 guest VM waiting for a symbol at serial console
7:43AM 0 Metadata accessible within guests
 
Saturday July 7 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:56AM 1 Why the xen vm memory won't bloon
 
Friday July 6 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:35AM 0 CPU usage by libvirtd
 
Thursday July 5 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:50PM 1 numa query
 
Wednesday July 4 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:34PM 1 Problem halting/restaring a lxc container from within
1:32AM 3 About IBM PowerVM hypervisor support
 
Tuesday July 3 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:25PM 0 using vmchannel between 6.x host/guests
11:28AM 1 Reboot KVM guest failed via virsh!
 
Monday July 2 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:11PM 0 idle connections (?)
9:24AM 3 virsh iface-list () - function is not supported
4:24AM 0 (no subject)