Gluster users - Jun 2011

Thursday June 30 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:52PM 6 single or multiple bricks per server
4:21PM 0 Configuration on the command line and (serious) locking problems
2:41AM 5 Gluster and multi-homed hosts?
 
Wednesday June 29 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:35PM 7 Possible new bug in 3.1.5 discovered
10:07AM 2 Fwd: Unexpected behaviour during replication heal
 
Tuesday June 28 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:14PM 0 [Gluster-devel] volume rebalance still broken
11:30AM 10 Issue with Gluster Quota
10:20AM 2 Fwd: Performance + Translators
 
Monday June 27 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:17PM 1 NFS export of Gluster with LoadBalancer
7:08PM 4 Using TSM to back-up glusterfs
5:14PM 0 slave as a failover server using Geo-Replication
12:41PM 0 Distributed volumes and folder count limits?
7:05AM 2 snapshot feature
 
Friday June 24 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:57PM 2 Enomaly users, please read -
4:59AM 4 Performance on GlusterFS
 
Thursday June 23 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
3:28PM 0 Difference type of volume in GlusterFS
10:27AM 11 "Invalid argument" when removing files and "No such file or directory" when creating files
 
Wednesday June 22 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:01PM 20 Unexpected behaviour during replication heal
1:15PM 1 Glusterfs Distribute Issue
11:17AM 3 glusterfs 3.2.1 processes in an endless loop?
 
Tuesday June 21 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:31PM 10 GlusterFS 3.1.5 now available
9:37PM 12 Geo-rep failing
7:33PM 0 [Draf] Troubleshooting process for files inaccessible to Gluster native clients
2:20PM 0 one file not being synced
12:37PM 4 gluster.org down?
 
Monday June 20 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
5:26PM 2 Per-directory brick preference?
11:16AM 0 gluster fuse disk state problem (reproducible ), kind of solved
10:03AM 0 Directory structure replication on distributed volumes
 
Friday June 17 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
5:47PM 1 gluster fuse disk state problem (reproducible )
 
Thursday June 16 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:40AM 0 Gluster automatic mount point
8:52AM 2 nfs.rpc-auth-allow : not working in 3.2.1 (but two patches fix that)
 
Wednesday June 15 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:34PM 2 Quota confusion
7:37PM 1 error writing to gluster-fs over fuse
1:57PM 8 Fwd: Re: Inputs requested on 3.2.0
8:56AM 2 [GlusterFS 3.2] Information about hard link
 
Tuesday June 14 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
6:52PM 0 Variable sized bricks & replication
4:44PM 0 read-ahead performance translator tweaking with 3.2.1?
11:44AM 1 "Failed to map FH to vol"
 
Monday June 13 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:48AM 8 Apache hung tasks still occur with glusterfs 3.2.1
 
Sunday June 12 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:28PM 0 Gluster 3.2 to create mirrored volumes between two servers
 
Friday June 10 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:38PM 7 warning: pure path resolution
3:34PM 1 Mounting a volume - isolating directories = Stumped.
9:57AM 8 Crossover cable: single point of failure?
8:06AM 0 glusterfs 3.2 gluster peer probe 192.168.150.30 RPC program not available
4:18AM 0 Child node not loading some directories?
 
Thursday June 9 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:50PM 2 Strange errors reading/writing/editing/deleting JPGs, PDFs and PNG from PHP Application
3:09PM 6 NFS problem
 
Wednesday June 8 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:46PM 0 Red Hat packages with Scientic Linux
2:28PM 1 Glusterfs 3.2.0 NFS Problem
12:40PM 4 [Gluster3.2@Grid5000] 128 nodes failure and rr scheduler question
 
Tuesday June 7 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
7:06AM 1 lock xlator question
 
Monday June 6 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
7:19PM 7 uninterruptible processes writing to glusterfsshare
5:11PM 2 Write-behind breaks Mercurial
3:03PM 2 uninterruptible processes writing to glusterfs share
7:09AM 22 Gluster 3.2.0 and ucarp not working
 
Sunday June 5 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:34PM 2 Gluster in a windows environment - Replacing MS fileserver?
 
Saturday June 4 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:42AM 0 Is this a viable data migration path into Gluster?
 
Friday June 3 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:03PM 0 Tony Bussieres est absent(e).
7:42PM 3 adding new bricks for volume expansion with 3.0.x?
8:38AM 1 Suggestions welcome for expanded single array and redundancy
 
Thursday June 2 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
12:32AM 2 Please allow me to introduce myself...