Gluster users - Dec 2008

Tuesday December 30 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
12:40PM 0 error gf_block_unserialize_transport server: EOF from peer
9:33AM 1 quoting users disk space in glusterfs
12:37AM 15 AFR dates problem
 
Monday December 29 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
6:08PM 3 performance testing
 
Sunday December 28 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
7:18PM 0 About use AFR
7:11PM 1 using glusterfs to sync files across two data centers
 
Saturday December 27 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
11:14PM 5 NUFA sample volume file to the following configuration
10:31PM 1 Updating gluster configuration
9:12PM 0 Berkeley DB benefits
 
Monday December 22 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
12:48AM 4 problem building fuse on CentOS 4
 
Saturday December 20 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
7:10PM 23 building 1.4.0rc6
1:03PM 3 glusterfs1.4rc6 bdb problem
 
Friday December 19 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
3:57PM 33 Mounting from fstab
12:27PM 9 tcp.so
4:38AM 0 No subject
 
Thursday December 18 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
10:19AM 0 Rehashing because st_nlink less than dentry maps
4:12AM 11 AFR documentation
4:05AM 6 Feedback and Questions on afr+unify
 
Wednesday December 17 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
2:40PM 11 file locked / inaccessible if auto-heal required & confusing log messages (1.4rc3)
11:09AM 8 Abnormally large number of Open files with Glusterfs
10:12AM 5 cleanest way to restart the client process ?
8:57AM 6 Problem with free space limits on servers.
5:38AM 1 IO-Cache Questions
2:53AM 1 compile the glusterfs on opensolaris error
 
Tuesday December 16 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
7:56PM 4 GlusterFS process take very many memory
4:57PM 1 questions about volfile (dangling volume warning)
4:52PM 5 1.4rc3 client crashed with sig 11 + core
11:04AM 0 Monitoring glusterfs resources.
7:44AM 4 Performance problem, Network traffic, ASCII/BINARY protocol
5:26AM 6 Self-heal''s behavior: problem on "replace" -- it leaves garbage.
 
Monday December 15 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
3:03PM 15 Gluster crashes when cascading AFR
2:04AM 12 glusterfs problem
 
Sunday December 14 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
1:35PM 1 Is that iozone result normal?
 
Saturday December 13 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
4:05PM 9 Unabel to load glusterfsd
 
Friday December 12 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
10:39PM 2 Really slow performance
 
Thursday December 11 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
10:08PM 0 Any Documentation for new features coming in v1.4
2:12PM 2 AFR not working ?
1:38PM 2 Performance problem
7:14AM 0 posix-locks translator renamed
 
Wednesday December 10 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
10:17PM 2 df returns weird values
6:31PM 2 Problem mounting on second NIC
4:16PM 10 AFR healing problem after returning one node.
3:51PM 3 AFR not working
2:56PM 2 Determining size of glusterfs mount
7:13AM 0 Migrating data
2:47AM 3 Differing sizes for bricks
 
Tuesday December 9 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
8:14PM 2 GlusterFS Infiniband options in the Specification File
5:29PM 0 gluster-users archive search feature ?
2:59PM 0 error "EBADFD"
12:26PM 1 File uploaded to webDAV server on GlusterFS AFR - ends up without xattr!
 
Monday December 8 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
2:37PM 3 monitoring glusterfs ?
1:14PM 1 Problem with extended attributes and AFR
10:26AM 14 simple AFR setup, one server crashes, entire cluster becomes unusable ?
 
Sunday December 7 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
8:43AM 1 client side afr problems?
 
Saturday December 6 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
1:52AM 12 AFR questions
 
Friday December 5 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
3:34PM 11 Why so bad performance?
1:15AM 0 Problems with Postfix-Locks
 
Thursday December 4 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
7:54PM 5 Building a new storage setup
4:25PM 3 NUFA w/ AFR ?
3:06PM 4 Mixing 32 and 64 bit bricks
10:18AM 6 attempt to run ldap/zimbra on glusterfs fails
10:15AM 4 FYI: lighttpd w. libglusterclient stopped working
 
Wednesday December 3 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
11:34AM 0 [OT] Infiniband switch!
9:30AM 10 Recommended underlining disk storage environment
12:59AM 3 Unify and single namespace
 
Tuesday December 2 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
3:32PM 3 1.4 stability
3:30PM 0 Java based client
11:14AM 2 machine lockup on heavy load
 
Monday December 1 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
4:54PM 1 two stability glitches after continuous file operations for a month
2:57PM 2 Error while copying/moving file