R help - Aug 1999

Tuesday August 31 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:03PM 1 AR models
11:03AM 0 legends on barplots
5:05AM 1 basic help
4:35AM 1 Vector-isation
 
Monday August 30 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:08PM 3 using underscore character in column names
12:06PM 1 Single precision
11:57AM 5 R --gnome segfaults on RH 6.0 with R-0.65.0
11:47AM 1 convex hulls
7:42AM 3 model.matrix()
4:26AM 1 rexp and rweibull
3:23AM 1 HTML help problems with windows R-0.65.0
 
Thursday August 26 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:59AM 1 error bars on barplots
9:22AM 1 moving R objects
9:20AM 0 legend position in barplot
8:41AM 0 use dyn.load to redefine R internal fns?
 
Tuesday August 24 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:41PM 1 package mlbench updated
5:41AM 3 Error in get(x, envir, mode, inherits)
 
Monday August 23 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:32PM 1 s_copy
7:40PM 0 smcp.shar (was linking object files)
 
Friday August 20 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:31PM 0 R-mailing list -- short `disruption' Monday Aug.23 (Europe morning)
7:43AM 2 Referencing R in journal paper?
 
Thursday August 19 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:26PM 0 managing .RData
12:42PM 2 OT: PSTOWMF
12:24PM 1 Mathematical Superscript on the y-axis of a plot
10:17AM 3 Discriminant analysis with R
 
Wednesday August 18 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:31PM 1 R 0.64.2 indexing
11:51AM 0 scan errors
 
Tuesday August 17 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:29PM 1 linking object files
 
Saturday August 14 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:31PM 1 leaps and bounds
4:26AM 0 printing postscript files
 
Friday August 13 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:02AM 0 labels for contour plots
 
Thursday August 12 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:44AM 0 text(x,y,expression(sqrt(txt))), where txt is a text stri
5:34AM 0 text(x,y,expression(sqrt(txt))), where txt is a text string
4:22AM 0 text(x,y,expression(sqrt(txt))), where txt is a text string.
 
Wednesday August 11 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:01AM 1 acf()
 
Tuesday August 10 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:59PM 1 Problems with the ts library
 
Friday August 6 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
7:27AM 0 FW: RE: First (well second) CODA hurdle problem
 
Thursday August 5 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
4:14PM 1 pairwise scatterplot matrix
 
Wednesday August 4 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:15PM 1 First (well second) CODA hurdle problem
8:24PM 1 Re: Contributed packages for R windows port
 
Tuesday August 3 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:35PM 2 compliation problem
10:09PM 1 legend in coplot output
11:06AM 2 R is not for Relational
6:57AM 2 Performance & capacity characteristics of R?
3:06AM 3 RW 0.64.2 substring() string truncation?
 
Monday August 2 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:14PM 2 zero replacement
3:40PM 0 Newbie question: R for DEC alpha
12:11PM 2 HTML Output from R