R help - Jun 1999

Wednesday June 30 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:57PM 2 Compile on NT
2:35PM 0 postscript
12:15PM 1 qr and Moore-Penrose
8:25AM 1 New packages (tcl/tk <-> R glue + Visual Tcl)
8:21AM 1 grid command
 
Tuesday June 29 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:05PM 1 question regarding names() value assignment
7:26PM 0 dev.print() doesn't copy graphics in left margin
6:34PM 3 S v. 5
12:58PM 3 text-plotting math & regular mixed ?
9:50AM 1 Text in Plots
3:46AM 1 manova
 
Monday June 28 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:18PM 3 using R interactively
1:42PM 0 The glm object and the QR method
12:34PM 0 multiv. lm
11:07AM 0 R-0.64.1 make problem, Solaris 2.4: Solution
4:56AM 0 Resources for teaching R
2:28AM 1 R-0.64.1 make problem: Solaris 2.4
 
Sunday June 27 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:56PM 2 paste and path ?
 
Friday June 25 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:02PM 0 About R and BOA
 
Thursday June 24 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:55PM 0 Re: [Venables-course] Downloading R
12:36AM 3 RedHat 6.0 RPM of R
 
Wednesday June 23 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:43PM 1 mathematics in R graphics
4:35PM 4 does a factorial function exist
3:04PM 2 coercing factors to matrix() --> num/char ? --
11:00AM 1 Influence.measures
8:02AM 1 coercing factors to matrix() --> num/char ? -- inconsistencies|?
 
Tuesday June 22 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:18AM 0 vector math problem
 
Monday June 21 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:37PM 0 measure displayed size of a character string
 
Friday June 18 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:21PM 1 Stepwise model selection question
8:11PM 1 using R
4:24PM 0 Threat to open source software users ...
1:49PM 1 "clock skew" when building libraries
11:03AM 1 R INSTALL -l
 
Wednesday June 16 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:04PM 0 RE: Venables & Ripley 3rd edition
1:11PM 0 models and formulae
8:47AM 0 creating help files
 
Tuesday June 15 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:31PM 2 ESS and R
11:24AM 3 r help archives
 
Monday June 14 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:37PM 0 Hotellings T^2
 
Saturday June 12 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
6:18PM 1 R does not compile if make is not gmake
6:01PM 0 Random numbers
 
Friday June 11 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
11:33PM 2 ``R Links'''' Collection on CRAN
6:16AM 0 References
4:55AM 1 Segmentation fault (Debian slink+libc6 2.1)
 
Thursday June 10 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
3:12PM 1 Hi
9:54AM 2 limit digits in text()?
 
Wednesday June 9 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:55PM 3 R on AIX (>4.2)
9:02PM 2 summary gives inaccurate data
 
Tuesday June 8 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:14AM 3 histograms
8:12AM 1 equiv of inspect ?
5:52AM 1 inverse.gaussian, nbinom
2:05AM 1 0.64.1 alpha floating point exception in make check
12:21AM 1 Newbie with lme
 
Monday June 7 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:55PM 1 data.frame
9:48PM 2 GIF graphics device
12:38PM 2 R and glibc-2.1.1
11:59AM 1 Re:
11:24AM 0 How to superimpose a histogram and density plot
10:09AM 2 R equiv of #ifdef?
9:22AM 1 Problem with cluster analysis
8:52AM 0 R/C programming and documentation---thanks and summary
 
Sunday June 6 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
10:32AM 0 No subject
 
Saturday June 5 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
2:14PM 2 R: question about vectors + for loop
 
Friday June 4 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
1:33PM 0 fortran compilers
11:14AM 1 fortran90 (fwd)
9:07AM 1 FW: very minor Rgui problem in rw0641 (PR#204)
8:53AM 0 fortran90
5:42AM 0 Global speed ...
 
Thursday June 3 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
5:46PM 0 lme:problem solved after proper updating
4:02PM 0 bug in R BATCH with Linux?
 
Wednesday June 2 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
9:14PM 0 Sv: lme problem ?
8:40PM 0 __setfpucw
7:56PM 1 lme problem ?
5:23PM 0 How to fill the aerea under a plot?
3:43PM 0 Devices question
3:31PM 0 persp() and grey level
3:07PM 1 Import Possibilities for Excel or lotus 1 2 3 table
 
Tuesday June 1 1999
TimeRepliesSubject
8:47AM 1 libraries and repeated measurements code
5:29AM 1 read.fwf - Perl Not Found error