Gluster users - May 2014

Saturday May 31 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
12:52PM 0 Gluster use readdirp no
 
Friday May 30 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
11:20AM 0 [RFC] GlusterFS Operations Guide
3:08AM 0 Initiative to increase developer paritcipation
 
Thursday May 29 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
11:52PM 0 fuse clients unusual disconnect/reconnects
11:10PM 0 Request for feedback on staging.gluster.org
3:36PM 0 Glusterfs high memory usage
 
Wednesday May 28 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
9:02PM 0 Need testers for GlusterFS 3.4.4
2:34PM 0 Re: Gluster-users Digest, Vol 73, Issue 25 "Structure needs cleaning" error
2:29PM 0 Reminder: Weekly Gluster Community meeting is in 30 mins
10:05AM 0 Verify replication
8:56AM 0 nfs
 
Tuesday May 27 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
3:17PM 0 gluster 3.4 self-heal
2:13PM 0 Re: Fwd: Apache Module mod_proxy_gluster not run
1:07PM 0 Possible to pre-sync data before geo-rep?
12:22PM 0 OpenNebula Techdays and Gluster
12:10PM 0 GlusterFS-3.4.4beta1 and GlusterFS-3.5.1beta1 RPMs on download.gluster.org
10:18AM 0 Mounting for user access
12:51AM 0 "I, Frankenstein": Made with Gluster!
 
Monday May 26 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
6:20AM 0 Pausing a brick
 
Sunday May 25 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
4:47PM 0 glusterfs-3.4.4beta1 released
2:18PM 0 Gluster FS 3.4 unusual error messages
 
Saturday May 24 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
6:34PM 0 glusterfs-3.5.1beta released
5:52PM 0 "Structure needs cleaning" error
4:27PM 0 recommended upgrade procedure from gluster-3.2.7 to gluster-3.5.0
 
Friday May 23 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
4:41PM 0 Quota problem : overquota late
12:14PM 0 WG: Planing Update gluster 3.4 to gluster 3.5 on centos 6.4
10:30AM 0 Gluster 3.4.2
 
Thursday May 22 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
4:13PM 0 services needed for nfs
3:46PM 0 Unavailability during self-heal for large volumes
11:59AM 0 Guidelines for Maintainers
 
Wednesday May 21 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
9:51PM 0 forge wiki : Upgrades ?
2:57PM 0 Reminder: Weekly Gluster Community meeting is in 3 mins
9:00AM 0 Re: [ovirt-users] glusterfs tips/questions
8:11AM 0 Painfully slow volume actions
 
Tuesday May 20 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
8:13PM 0 Gluster crashes
6:16PM 0 single problematic node (brick)
9:58AM 0 Troubles with syscall 'lstat'
 
Monday May 19 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
2:58PM 0 rsync + stale file handle
 
Saturday May 17 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
1:10AM 0 GlusterFS poor read performance
 
Friday May 16 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
11:33PM 0 Proper procedure for changing the IP address of a glustefs server
3:26PM 0 Best-practice configuration for a HA 2 nodes oVirt+GlusterFS cluster
3:20PM 0 One brick come back to failed after I run fsck on data disk.
6:54AM 0 Cluster locked?
 
Thursday May 15 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
9:28AM 0 Failed volume
9:19AM 0 Replace dead nodes/bricks
6:12AM 0 Automatically Mount gluster volume after booting up
 
Wednesday May 14 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
7:46PM 0 Decomissioned brick, mismatching layouts, EINVAL on file/folder create
2:02PM 0 Reminder: Weekly Gluster Community meeting is in 1 hour
6:39AM 0 Planing Update gluster 3.4 to gluster 3.5 on centos 6.4
2:12AM 0 False notifications
 
Tuesday May 13 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
6:22AM 0 What does N/A mean in the port column for status
3:15AM 0 Unable to mount volume on the glusterfs client
2:53AM 0 gluster IRC question
 
Monday May 12 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
4:16PM 0 Is this kind of VM replication possible with Glusterfs
3:24PM 0 32 group limit
8:27AM 0 Cap on random write at 3,5 MB/s ?
 
Sunday May 11 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
7:59PM 0 Gluster memory useage
4:17PM 0 gluster IRC and use systemtap can't output glusterfs backtrace
 
Friday May 9 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
12:28PM 0 permissions changed after reboot
10:24AM 0 Repetitive rename() causes device or resource busy errors
 
Thursday May 8 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
11:12AM 0 Proposal for improvements for heal commands
11:09AM 0 16 group limit
9:41AM 0 Can't mount gluster volume.
8:20AM 0 How to rescue Data from failed Brick?
 
Wednesday May 7 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
12:40PM 0 geo-replication delay?
12:02PM 0 Gluster Community Weekly Meeting
12:08AM 0 Repeated file stats to non-existent files causing gluster to consume excessive bandwidth.
 
Tuesday May 6 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
8:17PM 0 du time on bricks vs mounted glusterfs via fuse
7:11AM 0 gluster 3.4 or 3.5 compatibility with 3.3.x
12:28AM 0 Volume Create Failed
 
Monday May 5 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
9:11PM 0 Subject: "Accept Peer Request" state
3:30PM 0 The Next Storage Hackathon: May 11 in Atlanta
3:54AM 0 troubleshooting gluster
2:23AM 0 Is there a web ui or desktop gui to manage gluster? or is it all command line?
 
Sunday May 4 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
7:42PM 0 Remove Brick out of Distributed FS
7:41PM 0 Remove Brick from Distributed Vol
 
Saturday May 3 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
12:36AM 0 used space not reclaimed on file delete
 
Friday May 2 2014
TimeRepliesSubject
3:16PM 0 strange characters in brick logs
2:35PM 0 User-serviceable snapshots design
12:39AM 0 GlusterFS 3.5 Unveiled