Gluster users - Dec 2012

Sunday December 30 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:12PM 3 mount glusterfs: ports
1:44PM 2 Question regarding RDMA support, in gluster 3.3.1
 
Saturday December 29 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:10PM 0 [Gluster-devel] New release of lsgvt
4:00PM 3 New release of lsgvt
 
Friday December 28 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:25PM 3 Show volume topology with lsgvt
10:04AM 0 a problem about glusterfs self heal!who can tell me!!
 
Thursday December 27 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:53PM 14 Meta-discussion
11:33PM 1 Client-side GlusterFS
2:27PM 2 can't create a new volume
4:24AM 44 how well will this work
 
Friday December 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:18PM 0 gluster & openstack cinder
 
Thursday December 20 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:49PM 0 Two brick distributed not redistributing
11:45AM 0 nfs.export-dirs
7:52AM 3 gluster volume quota <volume> limit-usage randomly fails (Connection failed. Please check if gluster daemon is operational.)
4:10AM 1 gluster command Request received from non-privileged port
2:29AM 3 MacOSX Finder performance woes
 
Wednesday December 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:12PM 0 glusterfs-3.4.0qa6 released
11:34AM 0 servers hang occasionally
2:33AM 2 infiniband replicated distributed setup.--- network setup question...
 
Tuesday December 18 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:26PM 4 Gluster and public/private LAN
7:33PM 0 Gluster 3.3 Questions
8:16AM 2 3.4.0qa5 on SLES 11 SP2 - missing File lvm2app.h
12:44AM 6 Infiniband performance issues answered?
 
Monday December 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:59PM 0 glusterfs 3.3 : set username and password
2:56PM 8 Transport endpoint
8:46AM 2 stripped volume in 3.4.0qa5 with horrible read performance
 
Saturday December 15 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:43PM 3 IRC channel stuck on invite only
 
Friday December 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:45AM 1 probable cause of read performance issue
 
Thursday December 13 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:21PM 1 Rebalance may never finish, Gluster 3.2.6
1:10PM 1 stuck lock
 
Wednesday December 12 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:05AM 8 glusterfs-3.4.0qa5 released
 
Tuesday December 11 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:13PM 5 Gluster machines slowing down over time
1:40PM 0 Managing Gluster from oVirt
 
Monday December 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:54PM 0 NFS Server failed again over the weekend
10:32AM 0 Error: glusterfs: symbol lookup error: glusterfs: undefined symbol: gd_xdr_serialize_mgmt_brick_op_rsp
6:30AM 0 does libgfapi and fuse mount performance matches?
 
Saturday December 8 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:03AM 0 Changing volume log file location
 
Friday December 7 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:14PM 1 unable to configure glusterfs 3.3.
 
Thursday December 6 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:15AM 1 error return when run gluster command
 
Wednesday December 5 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:04PM 1 Brick port reported as N/A
 
Tuesday December 4 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:12PM 13 CIFS options - anyone done A-B comparisons on various setups?
4:30PM 10 Does brick fs play a large role on listing files client side?
1:21AM 1 Client hangs on boot
 
Monday December 3 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:28PM 0 Please explain the error:
5:25PM 0 cannot remove export domain
4:41PM 0 Gluster 3.3.1, Samba, Replicated Volume, Small files
1:44PM 2 "gluster peer status" messed up
12:43PM 1 configure: error: python does not have ctypes support
3:29AM 7 Can I use FSCache/Cachefiles with Gluster Native Client mode?
1:32AM 0 Server temporarily failed, causing NFS client disconnect.
 
Sunday December 2 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:57AM 1 Cannot stop (and delete) "faulty" geo-replication because slave is gone
 
Saturday December 1 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:54AM 1 Manually move data between bricks
8:06AM 5 dht_layout_dir_mismatch after simultaneously mkdir