Gluster users - Jan 2013

Thursday January 31 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
5:20PM 17 hanging of mounted filesystem (3.3.1)
3:02PM 2 Extremely high CPU load on one server
4:26AM 0 GlusterFS on XFS + ext4 runs out of memory
3:28AM 13 NFS availability
2:34AM 2 "No space left on device" because one brick is full, rebalance is stopped
 
Wednesday January 30 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
3:34PM 0 Unresolved rdma question...
1:21AM 6 New version of UFO - is there a new HOWTO?
 
Monday January 28 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
12:28PM 0 Memory overcommit
7:02AM 1 Update: Support for GLUSTERFS storage domain in VDSM
 
Saturday January 26 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
4:44PM 8 Write failure on distributed volume with free space available
 
Friday January 25 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
2:03PM 0 mixing brick sizes and increasing replica counts
1:41PM 1 Striped Replicated Volumes: create files error.
6:26AM 4 Self healing metadata info
 
Thursday January 24 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
4:41AM 3 "Server and Client lk-version numbers are not same"
 
Wednesday January 23 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
11:43PM 3 Errors in documentation for 3.2 to 3.3 upgrade path
 
Tuesday January 22 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
11:36PM 1 Upcoming Workshop: CERN, 26 February
5:59PM 2 What would the cli command look like for integrating custom xlator?
3:13PM 0 Missing files
9:55AM 5 Fw: performance evaluation of distributed storage systems
 
Monday January 21 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
4:27PM 0 Big problem
5:14AM 0 Snapshot feature wiki page
 
Sunday January 20 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
12:43PM 0 Architecture advice
 
Friday January 18 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:29PM 1 Configuration...
7:09AM 0 large memory usage on rebalance
 
Thursday January 17 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
2:06PM 1 NFS timeout w/ large writes
 
Wednesday January 16 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
12:47PM 2 Question regarding write performance issues
 
Tuesday January 15 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
11:59PM 3 1024 char limit for auth.allow and automatically re-reading auth.allow without having to restart glusterd?
7:53PM 0 backing up the data in the gluster file system
6:10PM 4 Targeted fix-layout?
3:26PM 5 ownership of link file changed to root:root after reboot brick service
3:06PM 1 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 57, Issue 32
 
Monday January 14 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
10:30PM 3 unexpected data beyond EOF in block %u of relation \"%s\
3:13PM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 57, Issue 31
 
Sunday January 13 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
12:14PM 12 IO performance cut down when VM on Gluster
 
Saturday January 12 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
2:29AM 2 tuning guide
 
Friday January 11 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
5:05AM 7 gluster stripe at xfs
 
Thursday January 10 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:16PM 4 State: Peer Rejected (Connected)
2:10PM 0 gluster replicate - sync monitoring
2:23AM 0 glusterfs3.2.7, gfid different on gfs1-replicate-87
 
Wednesday January 9 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
1:00PM 0 No subject
1:00PM 0 No subject
1:00PM 0 No subject
1:00PM 0 No subject
 
Tuesday January 8 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
10:40PM 0 2 replica setup fails when one underlying brick fails
6:58PM 15 self-heal failed
5:33PM 9 frequent split-brain detected, aborting selfheal; background meta-data self-heal failed
2:49PM 6 help me, glusterfs 3.3 doen't support fopen-keep-cache?
1:13AM 5 DHT vs LVM for multiple bricks on a server
 
Monday January 7 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:44PM 0 (no subject)
5:20PM 2 glusters 3.2.7 and file ownship/persission
5:03PM 25 glusterfs performance issues
9:24AM 0 access a file on one node, split brain, while it's normal on another node
4:01AM 3 difference between S.O
 
Sunday January 6 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
1:22PM 1 Link files showing on mount point, 3.3.1
 
Saturday January 5 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
12:33AM 0 Recovery (no active sink)
 
Friday January 4 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:20PM 0 compile error (glusterfs)
5:46PM 1 libgfapi docs
3:26PM 6 geo-replication issues/questions
6:00AM 3 help, glusterfs replica can't handle brick filesystem crash and shutdown
 
Thursday January 3 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:51PM 2 "Failed to perform brick order check,..."
3:41PM 1 Gluster upgrade 3.2.5 to 3.3.1
1:07PM 0 Resolve brick failed in restore