Gluster users - Aug 2012

Thursday August 30 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:03AM 1 Can GlusterFS work with SELinux?
7:53AM 1 Invitation to use Google Talk
1:31AM 8 Samba > NFS > Gluster leads to runaway lock problem after many stable months
 
Wednesday August 29 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:55PM 0 Seeking Gluster Expert
7:48AM 22 XFS and MD RAID
 
Tuesday August 28 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:06AM 19 FeedBack Requested : Changes to CLI output of 'peer status'
4:13AM 11 QEMU-GlusterFS native integration demo video
 
Monday August 27 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:25AM 4 Failed to get names of volumes
5:07AM 0 How to finish rebalance´╝č
 
Sunday August 26 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:15AM 5 cluster.min-free-disk not working
 
Saturday August 25 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:49AM 2 Bricks not rebalancing
 
Friday August 24 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:17PM 12 Ownership changed to root
3:51PM 6 Typical setup questions
10:10AM 1 ext4 issues
5:40AM 10 Query for web GUI for gluster configuration
3:01AM 1 Peer Rejected (Connected) how to resolve
 
Thursday August 23 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:59PM 0 Fwd: Infrastructure Meeting Minutes: August 16, 2012
6:23PM 0 Non-progressing, Unstoppable rebalance on 3.3
1:43PM 6 Stale NFS file handle
6:09AM 0 GlusterFS meetup in Bangalore on Aug 31st
 
Wednesday August 22 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:10AM 0 Gluster VM image
 
Tuesday August 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:01PM 0 Error messages in etc-glusterfs-glusterd.vol.log
8:40AM 6 CTDB with Gluster
 
Monday August 20 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:31PM 9 files on gluster brick that have '---------T' designation.
 
Sunday August 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:22PM 15 Feodra 17 GlusterFS 3.3 and Firefox
 
Friday August 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:49AM 1 gfid mismatch on 3.3.0
8:59AM 4 nginx using glusterfs volume issue, can't read concurrently
 
Thursday August 16 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:29PM 1 [Gluster-infra] New Gluster community documentation and infrastructure IRC meeting
8:37AM 6 glusterfs3.3 gluster volume set help-xml error xml libraries not present issue
 
Wednesday August 15 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:37AM 5 ext4 issue explained
3:19AM 2 Gluster failure testing
 
Tuesday August 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:56PM 6 Problem mounting Gluster volume [3.3]
7:44AM 5 dht hashing based on basename only?
3:40AM 6 question about list directory missing files or hang
 
Monday August 13 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:16PM 0 replica 3x corrupt files after restart
4:03PM 2 Replica with non-uniform bricks
9:52AM 1 Problem with too many small files
 
Saturday August 11 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:18PM 0 Convert a Distribute only volume to a Distribute-Replicate Volume
 
Friday August 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:16PM 7 1/4 glusterfsd's runs amok; performance suffers;
10:23AM 10 Gluster speed sooo slow
 
Thursday August 9 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:27PM 0 Announcing: Gluster.org Infrastructure project
2:07PM 5 Problem creating volume
11:27AM 1 Gluster + QEMU + live Migration + cache != none
 
Wednesday August 8 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:58PM 2 Unable to rebalance...status or stop after upgrade to 3.3
2:44PM 0 Building packages on SLES 11p2
1:21PM 1 Gluster tutorial
11:47AM 0 Problems with volume after brick addition and rebalance
7:55AM 3 gluster taking a lot of CPU and crashes database at times
 
Tuesday August 7 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:38AM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 52, Issue 9
 
Monday August 6 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:43PM 2 EBADFD with large number of concurrent files
7:01AM 7 Feedback on CLI message outputs
 
Friday August 3 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:35PM 3 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 51, Issue 46
8:21PM 2 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 51, Issue 49
 
Thursday August 2 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:37PM 1 brick online or not? Don't trust 'gluster peer status'
3:21PM 4 Unable to peer probe after upgrade to 3.3
9:59AM 0 Best GlusterFS design for existing LVM + new
5:42AM 0 Pre-populating volumes
1:20AM 1 gluster server overload; recovers, now "Transport endpoint is not connected" for some files