Gluster users - May 2012

Thursday May 31 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:05PM 3 /etc/exports functionality?
6:30PM 4 Configuration Advice
4:33PM 20 A very special announcement from Gluster.org
2:18PM 0 Resilient Interconnects?
1:49PM 1 improve performance
8:40AM 0 inotify
4:37AM 0 replace-brick does not complete for replicated volume
4:13AM 10 GlusterFS permission problem
 
Wednesday May 30 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:22PM 1 status of "first to respond" and "use local files where possible"
1:34PM 2 question on prospective release dates
 
Tuesday May 29 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:58PM 0 Problems with Gluster NFS export (unable to stat files)
9:03AM 0 Folders and files are disappearing
8:40AM 5 When self-healing is triggered?
 
Friday May 25 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:46PM 1 "gluster volume replace-brick ... status" breaks when executed on multiple nodes
9:17AM 7 mv not atomic in glusterfs
 
Thursday May 24 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:21PM 0 [Gluster-devel] glusterfs-3.3.0qa43 released
3:05PM 0 migrating from distribute to replicate - possible?
7:34AM 6 fchown() and write() returning ENOENT error
 
Tuesday May 22 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:53PM 3 [REPOST] Connection failed
7:27AM 0 Replication setup and writing erroneously to read-only folder
7:02AM 0 ping time-out
5:24AM 3 Is glusterd required on clients?
 
Monday May 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:41PM 3 'remove-brick' is removing more bytes than are in the brick(?)
7:16PM 1 Unsubscribe
1:22PM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 49, Issue 25 -- Disk utilization
11:51AM 2 O_DIRECT with FUSE from Linux 3.4+
 
Saturday May 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:26PM 12 GlusterFS on a two-node setup
 
Friday May 18 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:23PM 0 Re. Replication Issue
 
Thursday May 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:08PM 0 [Gluster-devel] glusterfs-3.3.0beta4 released
5:47PM 0 Unanswered questions from Community.gluster.org
11:21AM 0 GMC, ssh and rrd
4:28AM 0 Fwd: [Gluster-devel] Asking about Gluster Performance Factors
1:47AM 0 issues replacing a failed node
 
Wednesday May 16 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:12PM 2 GlusterFest! For GlusterFS 3.3 Beta 4
4:54PM 1 Reminder: Gluster Meetup Tomorrow in Mountain View, California
4:18PM 1 NFS server support mountproto=udp at Gluster 3.3 beta3?
4:11PM 1 This benchmark is OK?
3:56PM 0 Reminder: community.gluster.org
3:42PM 0 Gluster3.3 beta3 detach server unsuccessfully??
 
Tuesday May 15 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:12PM 0 Disk utilisation
 
Monday May 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:37PM 1 how to follow the new patches and update the gluster?
1:20AM 0 balance stoped
 
Friday May 11 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:58AM 3 avoiding split brains
3:52AM 0 Free disk space requirements for clients
 
Thursday May 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:41PM 0 Bugzilla upgrade & planned outage - May 22
4:09PM 5 Glusterfs3.2.5 scaling
1:44PM 2 Connection failed
1:59AM 3 BUG: 764964 (dead lock)
 
Wednesday May 9 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:01AM 3 gluster Performance
8:41AM 0 Replication Issue
 
Tuesday May 8 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:47PM 0 xml library not found
 
Monday May 7 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:35PM 1 Server outage - review.gluster.com - please stand by
7:25PM 1 Replace Brick failed
 
Saturday May 5 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:27AM 8 Gluster client can't connect to Gluster volume
 
Friday May 4 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:28PM 1 Weird folder in my home directory
12:36PM 1 Increase disk space
11:56AM 0 FD stay open
7:35AM 4 'Transport endpoint not connected'
1:35AM 11 How to set backup volume server in mount options
 
Thursday May 3 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:28PM 0 Problem stressing an Apache Web server on GlusterFS volume
9:45AM 7 [3.3 beta3] When should the self-heal daemon be triggered?
5:19AM 3 GlusterFS 3.3 beta on Debian
1:50AM 5 AUX GID > 16