Gluster users - Apr 2012

Monday April 30 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:39PM 5 Some benchmarks for anyone that's interested..
1:15PM 0 errors on restoring postgresql binary dump to glusterfs
11:42AM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 48, Issue 49
9:58AM 1 Meaning of Errors in Logfile: client3_1-fops.c:1054:client3_1_getxattr_cbk] 0-data-MNT-client-1: remote operation failed: No data available. Path: (null)
 
Friday April 27 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:11PM 1 Influence Load Balancing
4:19PM 5 geo-replication and rsync
3:09PM 2 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 48, Issue 43
1:53PM 10 unable to get Geo-replication working
11:41AM 3 remote operation failed: No space left on device
 
Wednesday April 25 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:07PM 0 GlusterFS in a VM
4:20PM 3 dbench & similar - as a valid benchmark
 
Tuesday April 24 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:45PM 3 Replace-Brick usage
1:21PM 0 connection refused errors
 
Monday April 23 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:40PM 0 freezing a brick ...
5:39PM 3 deleted files not giving space back
3:43PM 0 Undeletable volume
 
Sunday April 22 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:41PM 1 Brick sizes
2:18PM 1 Floating IP
 
Saturday April 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:05PM 0 gluster + interruptions causing high load
11:31AM 1 multi-interface/IP peers
 
Friday April 20 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:56PM 1 Upgrading from V3.0 production system to V3.3
9:28AM 1 in a replicated setup, how safe is it to take a brick down
 
Thursday April 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:02PM 0 Architecture advice..
2:46PM 4 Gluster 3.2.6 for XenServer
2:21PM 1 Question about glusterfs quotas on debian wheezy?
 
Wednesday April 18 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:54PM 26 Bricks suggestions
6:43PM 4 IPoIB Volume (3.3b3) started but not online, not mountable
12:58PM 0 Frequent glusterd restarts needed to, avoid NFS performance degradation
10:05AM 8 Performance issues with striped volume over Infiniband
7:13AM 0 enabling NFS on a running gluster system
 
Tuesday April 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:30PM 4 Frequent glusterd restarts needed to avoid NFS performance degradation
 
Monday April 16 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:34PM 0 simultaneous Gbe/IPoIB clients?
2:58PM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 48, Issue 18 - Horrible Gluster Performance
1:49PM 0 Compiling an running glusterfs on cygwin, host w2008 64X
1:02PM 0 Best practice and various system values
 
Saturday April 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:36AM 2 Best practice: Scaling down / Removing Servers
 
Friday April 13 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:42PM 3 OFF TOPIC: Anyone knows of a good mailing list for network administrators?
5:17PM 0 GlusterFS 3.3 beta 3
9:59AM 1 Random disconnect
9:25AM 4 Horrible Gluster Performance
 
Thursday April 12 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:24PM 1 Identical UUID on 2 nodes
4:24PM 1 gluster 3.3
 
Wednesday April 11 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:00AM 16 Recovering out of sync nodes from input/output error
12:17AM 1 mount sub-directory
 
Tuesday April 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:16PM 0 [Gluster-devel] glusterfs-3.3.0qa34 released
3:24PM 1 Noob question
3:06PM 2 Quota warning
2:30PM 8 Performance gluster 3.2.5 + QLogic Infiniband
 
Monday April 9 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:36AM 1 glusterfs crash on frame->next->prev
 
Friday April 6 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:35PM 0 Getting error in nfs.log file
2:24PM 6 Setting up a 2 sites replication with access to files from both sites
 
Thursday April 5 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:30PM 6 files on stripe not visible with ls or stat, but files visible at the filesystem layer can still be cat'd / viewed through the gluster fuse layer (you just have to know the file name)
 
Tuesday April 3 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 No subject
12:33PM 0 favorite-child option for split brain
9:48AM 3 GlusterFS + Virtual Machine
 
Monday April 2 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:20PM 0 Gluster replicated setup usage for LAMP applications
4:15PM 1 quota command fails for directory with colon in its name
2:43PM 2 FW: [GLUSTERFS] Transport end point not connected
10:54AM 8 GlusterFS performance with small files.