Gluster users - Mar 2012

Saturday March 31 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:08PM 0 MySQL innodb_file_per_table
4:54PM 0 Is there a striped replicated mode?
9:26AM 1 File Inventory on Bricks
12:35AM 0 Re: A Message from the Founders
 
Friday March 30 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
10:58PM 2 Newbie's understanding of GlusterFS
 
Thursday March 29 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:52PM 0 gluster not syncing, lots of errors
7:30PM 6 Problem: Gluster performance too high..
2:53PM 2 How to mount GlusterFS volume on client computer as non-root user?
 
Wednesday March 28 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:39AM 4 FW: Quota & self healing
2:30AM 2 gluster behavior
 
Tuesday March 27 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:01PM 3 Targeting Bugs for GlusterFS 3.3 Beta 3
 
Monday March 26 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:14AM 5 gluster as a storage backend to samba
8:10AM 0 Can Gluster handle a filesystem failure gracefully?
 
Friday March 23 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:50PM 0 GlusterFS 3.2.6 is out
3:08PM 2 gluster on Oracle with euk
3:02PM 1 losing file ownership in replicated volume
 
Thursday March 22 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:46PM 8 gluster 3.31b1 destroying mountpoints?
2:14PM 10 Separating reads and writes for performance benefit
10:25AM 8 afr with gluster command line - possible?
5:35AM 1 gluster management console cann't get server's disk information
3:21AM 2 xattrs errors when creating files on Gluster3.3b2
 
Wednesday March 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:13PM 4 ec2 elastic IPs
3:07PM 1 GlusterFS native agent on MacOS and Windows
1:20PM 1 [Gluster-devel] High performance and small file
 
Tuesday March 20 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:34PM 3 issues with geo-replication
6:44PM 0 Transport endpoint is not connected
 
Monday March 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:01PM 2 Fwd: glusterfs-3.3.0qa30 released
 
Sunday March 18 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:20AM 10 Slow performance from simple tar -x && rm -r benchmark
 
Saturday March 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:35AM 1 3.3beta question: Can we drain a brick yet for removal?
 
Friday March 16 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:14PM 1 replicated-striped volume growing question
 
Thursday March 15 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:47PM 3 glusterfs and postfix/dovecot
4:09AM 19 Usage Case: just not getting the performance I was hoping for
 
Wednesday March 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:26PM 1 Question regarding NFS mount points
7:24PM 4 Estimated date for release of Gluster 3.3
7:21PM 8 QA builds for 3.2.6 and 3.3 beta3
2:57PM 0 Debian build files
11:05AM 0 CeBIT goodies
9:52AM 1 NFS: server localhost error: fileid changed
1:59AM 3 does Gluster support O_DIRECT ?
 
Monday March 12 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:34PM 0 Problem with nfs allow list
2:26PM 2 Need advice for choosing proper glusterfs cluster hardware
1:56PM 0 Data consistency with Gluster 3.2.5
1:55PM 1 Data consistency with Gluster 3.5
11:38AM 0 failed to start big volume with many bricks
7:31AM 6 Gluster Volume hangs (version 3.2.5)
 
Saturday March 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:05PM 0 XFS inode64 and Gluster 3.2.5 NFS export
5:12AM 1 3.2.5 client connectivity issues...
4:56AM 0 High CPU Usage Using Glusterfs
4:51AM 6 High CPU Usage After Glusterfs install
4:41AM 0 Handling dropped packets from client
 
Friday March 9 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:44PM 3 dht log entries in fuse client after successful expansion/rebalance
12:27PM 0 Crash of brick during data transfer
 
Thursday March 8 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:08PM 18 trouble rebalancing volume
4:24PM 0 Rsync error when brick become online after a reboot / cash
12:23PM 0 XFS online defrag
 
Wednesday March 7 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:42PM 0 servers with multiple bricks do not get removed from LOOKUP function
12:13PM 3 Specifying glusterfsd ports
 
Tuesday March 6 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:47PM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 47, Issue 10, topic 1, write perf.
 
Monday March 5 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:29AM 2 adding bricks of diferent size to gluster
 
Sunday March 4 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:53PM 5 Unable to start nfs server
 
Friday March 2 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:48PM 1 Error message meaning
10:43AM 6 Performance for operations like find
9:00AM 14 Write performance in a replicated/distributed setup with KVM?
 
Thursday March 1 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:26PM 0 Replicated Volumes restore data