Gluster users - Feb 2012

Wednesday February 29 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:21PM 5 Gluster Management Console
12:36PM 3 peer probe fails
9:06AM 0 glusterFS 3.2.5 on 32 bit system
 
Tuesday February 28 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
8:42PM 0 3.2.5 client issues...
5:00PM 5 download.gluster.com not responding / available
 
Monday February 27 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:25PM 0 'not befriended' problem kind-of solved.
 
Sunday February 26 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
5:54PM 7 "Structure needs cleaning" error
4:17PM 1 cleaning up duplicate files
 
Saturday February 25 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:28PM 1 file with hard link and self-heal
 
Friday February 24 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:23PM 2 gluster volume set performance.io-thread-count N
6:15PM 1 Problems using the UFO API
 
Thursday February 23 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:12PM 4 default cluster.stripe-block-size for striped volumes on 3.0.x vs 3.3 beta (128kb), performance change if i reduce to a smaller block size?
9:49PM 5 Help with some socket related logwarnings
1:15PM 0 Not befriended?
5:31AM 4 Gluster on powerpc platform
2:51AM 0 help for different uid gid
 
Wednesday February 22 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:26PM 13 What about ZFS ?
10:00AM 0 quota-timeout
2:52AM 8 "mismatching layouts" errors after expanding volume
 
Tuesday February 21 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
3:20PM 4 volume set help-xml libxml problem anyone?
 
Monday February 20 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:38PM 2 Problem with services glusterd
5:52PM 2 Replacing a node
 
Sunday February 19 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:09AM 1 big file over glusterfs_nfs
 
Saturday February 18 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:19AM 1 Re: iscsi with gluster i want to make it
12:28AM 6 Gluster NFS and symlink
 
Friday February 17 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:32PM 0 Data checksumming
5:16PM 1 ACLs only apply to primary group?
11:12AM 0 ACL option ignored?
 
Thursday February 16 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:22AM 8 question re. current state of art/practice
 
Wednesday February 15 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:43PM 0 Three issues 3.2.4
12:01PM 2 non x86_64 architectures
5:27AM 1 Question on gluster interaction with Rocks
 
Tuesday February 14 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:17AM 1 Distributed-Replicated adding/removing nodes
12:15AM 9 Exorbitant cost to achieve redundancy??
 
Monday February 13 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:04PM 0 RFC: need better monitoring/failure signaling
10:13PM 0 Migrate and reduce volume
3:48PM 6 Please Help- XenSever - "The NFS server version is unsupported Check your settings and try again"
12:46PM 2 Gluster Management UI on oVirt platform
 
Sunday February 12 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:37PM 5 Reducing a volume
11:37PM 6 Performance question
11:10PM 1 Three nodes with 2-times replication
1:52PM 0 How to get gluster vmware storage appliance and EC2 AMI
 
Saturday February 11 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:04AM 0 Preliminary 3.3 Admin/User docs?
 
Friday February 10 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
1:11PM 2 GlusterFS: problem with direct-io-mode
12:04PM 1 NFS and cachefilesd
10:10AM 0 Help about mounting via Fuse client
7:55AM 0 Setting Brick Read Only
 
Thursday February 9 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
4:42PM 2 GFIDs not showing up as extended attributes
3:07PM 0 Setting client port number ?
 
Wednesday February 8 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
12:39PM 0 Some questions of the file "marker.tstamp" and the function of quota.
12:26PM 1 How to synchronous volume
 
Tuesday February 7 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
2:09PM 11 Concurrency limitation?
11:32AM 0 Error when create a new volume
8:59AM 9 Recommendations for busy static web server replacement
 
Monday February 6 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
6:41PM 10 >1PB
9:53AM 0 Determine client status
 
Sunday February 5 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:12PM 8 Would difference in size (and content) of a file on replicated bricks be healed?
7:02PM 11 Hanging writes after upgrading "clients" to debian squeeze
 
Saturday February 4 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
11:24PM 1 OSX Lion - which FUSE?
11:11PM 8 Parallel cp?
 
Friday February 3 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
7:29AM 0 email
 
Wednesday February 1 2012
TimeRepliesSubject
9:49PM 1 Sorry for x-post: RDMA Mounts drop with "transport endpoints not connected"