Gluster users - Oct 2010

Sunday October 31 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
10:13PM 0 glusterfs: Failed to get the port number for remote subvolume
12:35PM 7 Possible to use gluster w/ email services + Tuning for fast replication
 
Friday October 29 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
9:05PM 2 concurrent write and read to the same file
6:07PM 0 Replicate Question
5:53PM 2 How to clean/reset glusterfs config?
4:23PM 5 Way to improve GlusterFS performance for serving rails applications?
3:52PM 1 Booting a clean gluster cluster from VM images
10:32AM 1 Mixing RDMA & TCP Protocol
12:00AM 7 GlusterFS behavior with 2 clients
 
Thursday October 28 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
9:15PM 7 Permission Denied when copying from one gluster 3.1 volume to another 3.1 volume
3:26PM 5 rdma problems with glusterfs 3.1.0
 
Wednesday October 27 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:23PM 1 Seeing duplicate files, with duplicate names, inode number, etc
3:45PM 0 Input and output network bandwidth limit ?
1:19PM 1 Strange Problem
12:10PM 1 Gluster 3.1 and NFS problem
10:09AM 0 Redundant data path using IB
6:17AM 0 Self Healing using ls -alR vs find
5:20AM 1 Gluster s3 compatible storage service
12:03AM 16 NFS export issue with GlusterFS 3.1
 
Tuesday October 26 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
10:03PM 1 gluster log file
9:46AM 1 GlusterFS 3.1 client crash (Signal 6)
 
Monday October 25 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:52AM 5 GlusterFS 3.1 on Amazon EC2 Challenge
9:37AM 0 Using glusterd for changing number of replicas
 
Sunday October 24 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
9:03AM 1 Problem in replication on Gluster 3.1
 
Saturday October 23 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
10:44AM 0 Many problems in 3.1
 
Friday October 22 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:33PM 4 Update on Gluster 3.1.0 Product GA
7:22PM 8 Question about Volume Type when bricks are on SAN
1:05PM 4 GlusterFS 3.1 on Amazon EC2 Questions
10:40AM 4 cannot create volume
 
Thursday October 21 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:18PM 9 Some client problems with TCP-only NFS in Gluster 3.1
10:28AM 3 caching.
8:55AM 3 Small files and BDB translator
8:09AM 6 I''m new to Gluster, and have some questions
12:05AM 3 Bug? Mount and fstab
 
Wednesday October 20 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:11PM 1 Advice in designing a distributed GlusterFS architecture
4:02PM 2 WAN replication (EC2)
12:03PM 1 Glusterfs 3.1 with Ubuntu Lucid 32bit
11:31AM 4 Gluster in a web cluster
10:29AM 1 loop
9:46AM 1 3.0.5 vs 3.1
9:39AM 1 GLuster Storage Plataform 3.10
 
Tuesday October 19 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
9:46PM 3 Encryption?
6:33PM 16 autofs problem
3:59PM 24 hanging "df" (3.1, infiniband)
9:36AM 9 cannt delete volume
 
Monday October 18 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:35PM 2 3.1GA web pages
 
Sunday October 17 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:54PM 1 Bug in Gluster .deb
 
Saturday October 16 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
12:07PM 8 3.1: Multiple networks and Client access
 
Thursday October 14 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:51PM 9 mysql replication between two nodes
5:42PM 3 Announcing Gluster v3.1 GA
 
Saturday October 9 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
6:45AM 7 gluster and rocks?
 
Friday October 8 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:03PM 3 Tentantive new user
2:01PM 5 Can''t delete or add files when a node fails.
 
Tuesday October 5 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:27PM 0 some issue on our glusterfs
3:16PM 0 some issue o our glusterfs
1:11PM 8 Failsafe replication between two DC - getting trash in files.
 
Saturday October 2 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:41PM 0 No subject
11:41PM 0 No subject
11:41PM 0 No subject
11:41PM 0 No subject
11:41PM 0 No subject
11:41PM 0 No subject
 
Friday October 1 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
10:08PM 0 3.1 Any way to view used/free space on all bricks in volume?
5:42AM 1 [3.1 Beta] some questions