Gluster users - Apr 2010

Friday April 30 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
6:26PM 2 gluster-volgen - syntax for mirroring/distributing across 6 nodes
 
Thursday April 29 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
4:29PM 0 upgrade 2.0.2 to 2.0.9
4:05PM 0 Installing Gluster storage platform in XenServer 5.5.0
2:46PM 7 NFS file locks
10:06AM 0 huge performance problem with 3.0.*
 
Wednesday April 28 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
10:40PM 0 Gluster bandwidth usage -
6:23PM 0 modprobe fuse; device or resource busy
2:44PM 7 server ver 3.0.4 crashes
 
Tuesday April 27 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:18PM 1 heavy metadata issues?
10:12AM 1 xen image on glusterfs
 
Monday April 26 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
6:52AM 0 Permission denied
2:18AM 2 New 3.0.4 install, missing something on client config
 
Sunday April 25 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
9:15AM 2 mirrored glusterfs for virtual machine images?
 
Saturday April 24 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
6:06PM 1 Data
 
Friday April 23 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:02PM 6 client mount fails on boot under debian lenny...
 
Thursday April 22 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
12:57PM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 24, Issue 35
11:12AM 8 Transport endpoint not connected
5:56AM 7 iscsi with gluster
 
Monday April 19 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:18PM 2 reloading client config at run-time
4:25PM 0 unix sockets and client
1:04PM 1 Permission Problems
 
Sunday April 18 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:27PM 1 Force usage of local store
4:07PM 8 upgrade 2.0.2 to 2.0.9?
1:57PM 0 2.0.2 to 2.0.9, now missing files/directories?
12:04AM 0 Correction
12:00AM 0 Replicate
 
Saturday April 17 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:27AM 0 can uid, gid, mode - basically permissions - be set to glusterfs mount?
3:48AM 3 Gluster and 10GigE - quick survey in the Community
12:18AM 2 Replicated vs distributed
 
Friday April 16 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
2:00PM 0 DHT, pre-existing data unevenly distributed
12:34PM 1 GSP nodes on different networks
11:27AM 8 novice kind of question.. replication(raid)
1:01AM 7 snmp
 
Thursday April 15 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:27PM 0 Gluster-users Digest, Vol 24, Issue 24
7:22PM 6 Self heal with VM Storage
6:18PM 0 GlusterFS 3.0.4 released
 
Wednesday April 14 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
4:03PM 6 Exporting nfs share with glusterfs?
11:27AM 8 Maintainance mode for bricks
 
Tuesday April 13 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
9:09PM 1 Gluster Storage Platform NFS export
7:22PM 2 New Install help
3:27PM 0 Quota translator: df now shows 0% used
5:49AM 0 Slow performance and Stale NFS file handle on 3.0.3
1:45AM 18 Memory usage high on server sides
 
Sunday April 11 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:09PM 1 Replication destroying file content on Node crash
 
Saturday April 10 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
4:34AM 4 nfs-alpha feedback
 
Friday April 9 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
4:13PM 1 Gluster crashing
3:51PM 3 rmdir?
6:18AM 1 glusterfs-volgen
5:01AM 2 [Gluster-devel] Gluster health/status
4:08AM 2 can we have multiple server sections in a single volume?
 
Thursday April 8 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:16PM 0 Mount RAID 1 volume of a couple of
2:05PM 0 weird scenario, how to sync?
9:21AM 2 IO-Cache does not cache
7:48AM 1 Mount RAID 1 volume of a couple of servers
5:14AM 0 Fwd: Gluster storage platform help
4:36AM 0 Inter-Continent Challenge
2:14AM 5 other cluster fs-- was - No space left on device (when there is actually lots of free space)
2:02AM 1 Self-heal
2:00AM 0 distribute translator doubles the reading time
 
Wednesday April 7 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:55PM 3 About read-subvolume
 
Tuesday April 6 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:40PM 3 Expanding a Volume with GlusterSP
 
Monday April 5 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:44PM 15 Adding storage to an existing server.
 
Friday April 2 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:10AM 2 Caching differences in Gluster vs Local Storage
 
Thursday April 1 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
1:26PM 6 unfs3
12:25PM 1 Rebuild Mirror