rsync - Nov 2002

Friday November 29 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
4:29PM 2 Rsync service on Win2k?
 
Thursday November 28 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:34PM 1 Include / exclude patterns.
4:25PM 3 Include / exclude patterns
3:53PM 2 rsync as a bakcup tool and the case of rotated logs
12:16PM 1 List of rsync service hosts?
 
Wednesday November 27 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
3:17PM 1 Trailing Slash Inconsistencies
11:49AM 0 "hosts allow" in NT: no DNS-name?
 
Tuesday November 26 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:20PM 1 symbolic links
10:45AM 1 Prebuilt binaries for Sparc Solaris2.8
1:59AM 1 Will pay $50 for a MingW build of latest rsync for Win32
 
Monday November 25 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:36PM 1 unexpected tag 90
10:45AM 3 FTP at rsync.samba.org down?
 
Sunday November 24 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:27PM 0 -backup does not preserve timestamp
3:47PM 1 rsync and the file's mtime
 
Saturday November 23 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:04PM 1 rsync's internal "virtual file system"
 
Friday November 22 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
12:54PM 2 newbie
 
Thursday November 21 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:50PM 0 PLS Ignore [was: rsync over ssh - reporting errors]
7:40PM 0 rsync over ssh - reporting errors
 
Wednesday November 20 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
7:24PM 2 Syntax for using rsync options --exclude and --delete!
1:08PM 0 [PATCH] Updated patch to rsync for Stratus VOS
12:48PM 0 v2.5.5: logging failure triggers infinite loop and core dump
12:36PM 0 fails through socks
11:59AM 0 Head & Rotor VE 11/20
10:59AM 0 Yenilenen noseks cfkck
1:40AM 1 (fwd from david@interactiveinstitute.se) Bugs in rsync
12:43AM 0 Rsync between given time stamps
 
Tuesday November 19 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:50PM 2 deny host and auth users not working over ssh
5:30PM 2 The exclude option of Rsync not work right.
10:55AM 1 ppp 2.4.1 pppoatm plugin. Here is a port of a previous version
3:31AM 0 Binary Request
2:53AM 0 integer overflow question.
12:41AM 0 Fix for rsync 2.5.5 HP-UX 11 and 11i large files support.
 
Monday November 18 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
4:39PM 0 patch: rsync-2.5.5: UNIX ACL support
3:15PM 2 Rsync and ssh with passwordless authentifikation
11:25AM 2 Setting the File/Folder chmod bits - Wish List ?
 
Sunday November 17 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:50AM 0 [PATCH] Patches to rsync-2.5.5 for Stratus VOS (update)
 
Friday November 15 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:17PM 0 RFE: using rsync as a backup tool (preserve access time & com press destination files) ?
5:33AM 0 building rsync on MacOSX 10.2.2
2:08AM 2 SPAM on List...
 
Thursday November 14 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:43PM 0 Owner and permissions problems when syncing w2k<->w2k
6:39PM 0 (no subject)
2:01AM 0 Code 23 at main.c(887) error
 
Wednesday November 13 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
9:25PM 0 deleting
7:39PM 0 timeout on large file sets
3:36PM 0 Full alb├╝m mp3 kcdl
11:26AM 4 Speed tests
4:06AM 2 --delete-excluded not working on local rsync
12:03AM 4 getaddrinfo: Host not found problem
 
Tuesday November 12 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:53PM 2 rsync for /etc/passwrd /etc/samba/passwd
11:10PM 2 2.5.5 build ignores $CPPFLAGS
5:54PM 0 Thank you!
1:26PM 1 many files filelist problem
11:19AM 0 Speed problems
10:38AM 1 speed differences
9:03AM 1 Rsync speed over network.
 
Monday November 11 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:58PM 0 Regular Expression support
3:31PM 11 Speed problem
 
Sunday November 10 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
5:51PM 0 bug with symlinks
 
Friday November 8 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
7:53PM 0 nigtlies out of date
2:50PM 0 Trailing /
2:43PM 1 Rsync Re: Trailing /
10:01AM 1 rsync and locking
8:46AM 1 specifying destination dir for a file ...
 
Thursday November 7 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
10:31PM 0 Ynt: margo lqxo
1:15PM 0 Long timeout on initial connection with time-out-option set
9:01AM 0 Bogus rsync "Success" message when out of disk space
 
Wednesday November 6 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:41PM 0 Rsync and CVS
10:49PM 4 Rsync-2.5.5 on Tru64 UNIX V51.A
10:47PM 1 spam filter on rsync list
4:20PM 4 offline rsync
 
Tuesday November 5 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:30PM 0 FW: rsync-cvs mail list archiving broken??
9:40PM 1 "Doh!", or: The Sync'ing Feeling I Get With Recursion
6:45PM 1 rsync -- batch mode. bug?
5:50PM 2 2.5.6 release
5:09PM 0 rsync-cvs mail list archiving broken??
 
Monday November 4 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
3:32AM 4 making --exclude-from=- read from stdin
 
Sunday November 3 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:23PM 4 Rsync error: partial transfer (code 23) at main.c(926)
1:27PM 0 No time on rsync log file when running on windows 2000
 
Friday November 1 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:24PM 0 Unexpected results
4:40PM 2 Help on rsync delete option