Gluster users - Aug 2011

Wednesday August 31 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:49PM 10 add bricks on distributed replicated volume failed
3:26PM 2 nfs port in 3.1.6
1:52PM 0 Hot Upgrade Gluster 3.1.4
 
Tuesday August 30 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:23PM 4 autofs using glusterfs not NFS
8:29PM 1 Gluster 3.2.1 : Mounted volumes "vanishes" on client side
12:59PM 0 setfacl <dit> : operation not supported (installed glusterfs 3.2.2)
12:57PM 1 setfacl <dir> : operation not supported , using glusterfs 3.2.2
12:56PM 2 setfacl <dir>:operation not supported
12:44PM 0 setfacl: operation not supported using glusterfs 3.2.2
8:15AM 0 GlusterFS disconnection
7:58AM 0 Sharing Sub-Volumes
 
Friday August 26 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:01PM 0 FW: Scale-Out NAS and Object-Based File Access for Hadoop Deployments
9:40AM 3 write-behind / write-back caching for replicated storage
3:54AM 12 (3.1.X) add-brick during re-balancing
12:14AM 0 any testing suite available
 
Thursday August 25 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:46AM 1 Gluster scalability ?
 
Wednesday August 24 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:34AM 4 Adding/Removing bricks/changing replica value of a replicated volume (Gluster 3.2.1, OpenSuse 11.3/11.4)
6:18AM 6 Input/output error
 
Tuesday August 23 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:01PM 1 Meetups: GlusterFS of Silicon Valley User Group - 8/30 in Sunnyvale + more
6:17PM 2 GlusterFS performance, concurrency and I/O blocking
12:33PM 2 rename -> Permission denied
7:11AM 1 Using glusterfs with an export directory on an non-POSIX attr enabled FS
 
Monday August 22 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:42PM 1 Gluster rebalance failed.
10:40PM 1 Gluster rebalance stalled and failed
 
Sunday August 21 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:53AM 4 Fixing split brain
4:35AM 0 Change time and stat on Gluster
 
Saturday August 20 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:26AM 0 Calculate Percentage of Layout Fix / Rebalance
 
Friday August 19 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:58PM 0 Gluster 3.3 beta
 
Thursday August 18 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:07AM 6 (3.1.5-1) "Another operation is in progress, please retry after some time"
 
Wednesday August 17 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:37PM 1 Tony Bussieres est absent(e).
6:12PM 5 FW: Upcoming August webinars
10:46AM 3 no dentry for non-root inode
10:44AM 2 download page
10:43AM 10 cluster.min-free-disk separate for each, brick
9:38AM 0 One Question about DHT
 
Tuesday August 16 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
6:14PM 0 Question regarding Samba Implementation
7:05AM 2 R├ęplication failed again...
 
Monday August 15 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:37PM 13 (3.1.6-1) How should I add extra peers to existing file systems ?
8:52PM 3 Questions about gluster/fuse, page cache, and coherence
 
Sunday August 14 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:24PM 1 cluster.min-free-disk separate for each brick
3:55AM 1 Problems starting Geo-replication
 
Friday August 12 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:58PM 8 Replace brick of a dead node
6:29PM 0 New GlusterFS Documentation
5:49PM 0 GlusterFS 3.1.6
4:09PM 0 (no subject)
1:13PM 1 Stripe+replicate
 
Thursday August 11 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
8:56PM 10 NFS secondary groups not working.
6:48PM 6 Gluster server and multi-homing, again
2:36PM 1 Very bad performance /w glusterfs. Am I missing something?
12:06PM 1 RDMA/Infiniband
8:46AM 10 Gluster on an ARM system
3:16AM 1 Drive auditing
12:10AM 0 How do we resolve the "cannot self-heal" problem?
 
Wednesday August 10 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:47PM 4 GlusterFS 3.2.2 CentOS 6 client?
11:23AM 7 Gluster Installation and Benchmarks
 
Tuesday August 9 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:26PM 16 3.2.2 Performance Issue
5:52PM 1 3.3 Beta with Granular Lock Code
12:33PM 1 High memory usage GlusterFS
8:17AM 1 The ProxMox/ARM challange...
12:15AM 1 Your Feedback Requested: New gluster.org design
 
Monday August 8 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:45PM 4 help! - cant bring 1 of 4 servers up..
8:00AM 2 scrub as in zfs
7:59AM 0 How to disable the self-heal?
6:54AM 6 HW raid or not
4:18AM 1 Gluster and Read-Only Disks
 
Sunday August 7 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
12:20PM 3 Using volumes during fix-layout after add/remove-brick
 
Saturday August 6 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
12:28PM 0 Brick pair file mismatch, self-heal problems?
 
Friday August 5 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:34PM 2 Problem running Gluterfs over Infiniband
8:29AM 13 Somebody build glusterfs 3.2 with macosx sucessfully
 
Thursday August 4 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
12:16PM 3 "fd not open on any subvolume" causes root ownership
10:38AM 12 gluster usable as open source solution
 
Wednesday August 3 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:57AM 2 How can I get the X-Auth-Key in GlusterFS 3.3 Beta 1
 
Tuesday August 2 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
12:03PM 1 Runaway Open Files
 
Monday August 1 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:14PM 14 deleted files make bricks full ?
7:22PM 14 xfs+acl
10:47AM 0 More Troubles with 3.2.2
7:00AM 4 [Gluster 3.2.1] R├ęplication issues on a two bricks volume