Gluster users - Jan 2011

Monday January 31 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:22PM 1 NFS client submounts work, but glusterfs submounts don''t appear to ...
8:24PM 0 3.1 Can''t mount glusterfs mountpoint - Address already in use
7:03PM 7 expanding volumes produce weird results
 
Saturday January 29 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
7:58PM 1 files not syncing up with glusterfs 3.1.1
 
Friday January 28 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:35PM 0 GlusterFS 3.1.2 with "No such file" & "Invalid argument" errors
5:49PM 16 3.1.2 with "No such file" and "Invalid argument" errors
8:23AM 7 GlusterFS 3.1.1: "Permission denied" and "No such file or directory"
7:47AM 1 Mukund Buddhikot invites you.
 
Thursday January 27 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:46PM 1 Creating a glusterfs demo on a notebook and run bonnie++?
4:46PM 0 GlusterFS 3.1.2 Troubles on SLES11 ?
4:03PM 2 sometimes connection errors - glusterfs limit?
12:20PM 0 Shrinking a volume
10:52AM 0 Glusterfs version for production use
8:44AM 3 Write performance on XenServer guest
 
Wednesday January 26 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:15PM 2 Performance with small files (again)
 
Tuesday January 25 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
1:25PM 35 Guideline needed for a xlator project
 
Monday January 24 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
6:11PM 0 Weird problem with Gluster 3.0.8
 
Sunday January 23 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
7:18PM 1 translators in glusterfs 3.1.x?
 
Saturday January 22 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:00PM 0 source package/debian directory for debian/ubuntu packages?
 
Friday January 21 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
5:54PM 1 Douglas Baggett wants to stay in touch on LinkedIn
5:32PM 0 Reading from glusterfs stripe very slow
11:49AM 16 3.1.2 feedback
11:42AM 0 striping - only for big files and how to tune
 
Thursday January 20 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
1:36PM 0 Deadlock with NFS client and glusterfs server on the same host
 
Wednesday January 19 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:24PM 2 tuning gluster performance vs. nfs
4:45PM 8 ec2 peers
3:06PM 1 Outages serverl times a day
 
Tuesday January 18 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:49PM 2 File system permissions (groups) -- need to transition to NFS?
8:01PM 8 No space left on device
 
Monday January 17 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:02PM 14 Setup gluster 3.1.2 ok but probe fails
9:44PM 0 3.1.2 introduces libibverbs dependency
6:22PM 0 GlusterFS v3.1.2 Released
1:28PM 0 Hard disks as bottle neck?
 
Sunday January 16 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
9:31PM 0 subversion repos on top of GlusterFS?
11:39AM 0 Someone, please fix Gluster maillists!
 
Saturday January 15 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
11:40AM 11 df causes hang
1:03AM 3 Is mirroring provides failover protection?
 
Friday January 14 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
7:16PM 1 mixing tcp/ip and ib/rdma in distributed replicated volume for disaster recovery.
3:51PM 0 Almost no performance on Gluster 3.05 and Citrix XenServer
10:14AM 3 Deleted files comes back
7:12AM 1 Afr crashing quite frequently - very unstable
 
Thursday January 13 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:32PM 26 very bad performance on small files
8:57PM 2 what does the permission T mean? -rwx-----T
7:22PM 12 glusterfs 3.1.1 troubles on SLES11 SP1
11:44AM 0 distribute-replicate setup GFS Client crashed
11:23AM 0 Gluster client crashed in distributed - replicated setup
 
Wednesday January 12 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:34PM 0 GlusterSP 3.1.1 Progress?
9:29PM 2 Setting up 3.1
9:24PM 0 active directory integration and gluster config questions
8:37PM 3 Debian, 3.1.1, duplicate files
2:20PM 4 Share volume through rdma and tcp simultaneously
 
Tuesday January 11 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:47PM 0 Question regarding attached storage and GlusterFS
2:01PM 5 Frequent "stale nfs file handle" error
2:24AM 2 4 node replica 2 crash
12:47AM 1 How can i turn on the Gluster Debug mode?
12:43AM 6 infiniband speed
 
Monday January 10 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
1:17PM 2 strange problem
3:06AM 1 Infiniband
 
Sunday January 9 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
6:21PM 1 gluster peer probe
 
Friday January 7 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
2:39PM 0 recomended HA solution with glusterfs 3.1.
2:19PM 0 Gluster with CIFS, quotas and LDAP
9:07AM 5 Dose Gluster 3.1 support authorisation control and how to do
 
Thursday January 6 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
10:55PM 0 Instability with large setup and infiniband
10:10PM 0 Tar: file changed as we read it
9:47PM 4 ZFS setup question
7:24PM 2 glusterfs debian package
10:54AM 0 Errors in logs and partition crash
2:37AM 0 Gluster IO thread unresponsive
1:20AM 0 Gluster 3.1: From 1 Server to 2 Replicated Server
 
Monday January 3 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
4:16PM 1 Rebalance Question
9:43AM 1 bind-address in 3.1
7:35AM 0 Afr crashed in my gluster setup
 
Sunday January 2 2011
TimeRepliesSubject
6:53PM 0 Bug with ReiserFS (bis)
11:18AM 1 ReiserFS problems