Gluster users - Sep 2009

Wednesday September 30 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
8:56PM 0 help
 
Tuesday September 29 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:14PM 2 speeding up getdents()/stat() and/or general perf tuning...
1:07PM 1 Reporting bugs?
12:34PM 0 please remove me from the list. I am using LUSTRE now since glusterfs is fading...
11:52AM 1 gluster / fuse on CentOS 5.2 ?
7:30AM 2 glusterfsd unexpected termination
 
Monday September 28 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
2:43PM 0 Installing glusterfs ver 2.* on fedora7 i386
2:35PM 9 is glusterfs DHT really distributed?
1:49PM 1 AFR self-heal bug with rmdir (Directory not empty)
10:37AM 0 Installing glusterfs ver 2.* on fedora7 i386 ?
 
Saturday September 26 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:41PM 2 gluster brings down freebsd network interface
 
Friday September 25 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
6:11AM 0 replicate issue
 
Thursday September 24 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
2:33PM 0 Replication data between two servers (only two physical machines)
6:39AM 2 Bug 246
 
Tuesday September 22 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:39AM 18 Rsync
 
Monday September 21 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:18AM 0 Replication data between two machines only
 
Saturday September 19 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
8:57PM 10 Recovery from network failure
1:22AM 10 Fedora 11 - 2.6.31 Kernel - Fuse 2.8.0 - Infiniband
12:44AM 1 Problmes with XFS and Gluster 2.0.6
 
Thursday September 17 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
8:59PM 2 Slow unfs3 + booster
 
Wednesday September 16 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
9:30AM 3 how to run gluster as non-root user?
8:44AM 1 xen Hotplug scripts not working
 
Tuesday September 15 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
1:51PM 0 GlisterFS for a Master-Master mail server and permission problems
 
Monday September 14 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
1:45PM 1 about ulimit -n 1M
12:27PM 2 Replicate performance (cluster/replicate, performance/io-cache)
2:43AM 6 problem with booster when multiple volumes are exported per node
 
Sunday September 13 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
5:00PM 3 libglusterfsclient
 
Saturday September 12 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
4:19AM 0 Known issues : Replicate self-heal doesn''t supports hard links
 
Friday September 11 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
2:41PM 1 (newbie) Basic Configuration Sanity Check
7:24AM 1 2.0.6/transport/socket/src/name.c af_inet_bind_to_port_lt_ceiling usage
2:52AM 0 ERROR
 
Thursday September 10 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:54PM 0 Upgrading from 1.3.1 to 2.0.6
6:05PM 7 very low file creation rate with glusterfs
11:39AM 0 nufa performance same as normal dht
10:59AM 0 Nufa mounting problem
9:20AM 3 ERROR with 2.1.0pre1
 
Wednesday September 9 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
5:44PM 1 booster with apache
2:26PM 0 distributed vs unify questune
11:36AM 6 Problems with folders not being created on newly added disks
9:36AM 0 Problem with folders not being created on newly added disks
2:14AM 1 running glustersd without root
 
Tuesday September 8 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
6:11PM 0 Is glusterfs replication intended for hard drive failure
10:22AM 1 development occurs and is tested on what environment ?
10:04AM 0 The continuing story ... YAU (Yet Another Update)
 
Monday September 7 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:22PM 8 How does replication work?
4:26PM 0 performance/io-cache translator question
2:46PM 54 The continuing story ...
10:23AM 0 options not recognized
6:30AM 0 Assymetric replicate
2:00AM 5 glusterfsd initscript default sequence
 
Saturday September 5 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:50PM 1 server disk space quota
4:13PM 2 accesing same server through different interfaces
 
Friday September 4 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
9:30PM 1 self-heal and file deletion problem
7:01PM 4 client coherence problem with locks and truncate
6:09PM 2 Newbie questions :-)
3:07PM 1 feature question
 
Thursday September 3 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:07AM 0 One big vs. many small
9:24AM 0 Worrying
 
Wednesday September 2 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
6:02AM 0 Is unify&replicate configuration impossible?
1:50AM 0 Replication trouble
 
Tuesday September 1 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:47AM 6 replication problem
7:07AM 0 Regarding Moving a file
5:38AM 3 crash in __socket_ioq_new