Ext3 users - Jan 2002

Wednesday January 30 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
2:48PM 1 "Buff" memory grows
2:44PM 2 buffered memory grows
5:14AM 3 Should fs_passno in /etc/fstab be always set to 0
 
Tuesday January 29 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
7:51PM 3 what is patched and what is not?
7:19AM 0 RESOLVED - RE: Ext3 problems possibly plauging me
 
Monday January 28 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:00PM 6 Ext3 problems possibly plauging me
3:53PM 1 Ext3 code for 2.2 kernels
 
Sunday January 27 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
12:41AM 2 Ext3 webpage
 
Thursday January 24 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
7:19PM 4 Re: OOPS: kernel BUG at transaction.c:1857 on 2.4.17 while rm''ing 700mb file on ext3 partition.
 
Wednesday January 23 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:21PM 2 filesystem corruption
10:56AM 1 ext3 and powersave
9:54AM 4 Troubles with my HDD
 
Tuesday January 22 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
10:20PM 2 Unstable file systems since upgrading to RedHat 7.2 Ext3
5:50PM 2 ext3-2.4-0.9.17-2418p3 patch and 2.4.18 pre 4
 
Monday January 21 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:29PM 2 Assertion Failure
1:56AM 5 EXT3-fs error
 
Sunday January 20 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:13PM 10 Major problems
 
Saturday January 19 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
7:49AM 0 Assertion failure in 2.2.20
 
Friday January 18 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
7:15AM 5 ext3, S/W RAID-5 and many services
 
Thursday January 17 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:26PM 10 Change defaults to data=journal on /
7:46PM 1 ext3 on 2.2.x
10:04AM 3 ext3 + high load
9:08AM 6 files disappear in ext3 filesystem
 
Wednesday January 16 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
12:39PM 10 crashing with ext3
12:22PM 0 problems with rh 7.2
 
Tuesday January 15 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
11:59PM 0 Stopping to say "thanx" ...
4:26PM 19 Ext3 vs. Reiser?
6:21AM 0 ext3 and Software RAID-5: issue ?
 
Monday January 14 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:06PM 1 Ext3 and Quota
 
Friday January 11 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
6:00AM 0 ext3-2.4-0.9.16
 
Wednesday January 9 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
5:36PM 1 Re:Re: kernel: invalidate: busy buffer
5:05PM 7 inconsistent file content after killing nfs daemon
4:20AM 1 performance considerations
3:24AM 8 Recovery
2:55AM 3 redhat config file for kernel-2.4.17
 
Monday January 7 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
4:29PM 0 look for atomicity problem using ext3 through NFS
4:24PM 2 Assertion failure in journal_flush()
 
Sunday January 6 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
10:43PM 12 puzzling error message
7:52AM 1 problem mounting root as ext3 on init
 
Saturday January 5 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
2:33PM 2 e2fsck: bad magic number in super-block
1:45PM 1 root fs not mounting ext3
 
Friday January 4 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
4:36AM 1 ext3 patch for 2.4.3 kernel
 
Thursday January 3 2002
TimeRepliesSubject
8:30PM 3 Addendum to previous email re: "Wasted Space"
8:28PM 0 Very large (~1.12 TB) filesystems and wasted space.
2:20PM 4 root fs upgraded to ext3 on rh 6.2 based machine problem when not cleanly unmounted
3:14AM 4 ext3 crash after RedHat 7.2 installation