rsync - Nov 2010

Monday November 29 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:11PM 1 Writing to the wrong directory
 
Friday November 26 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
1:12PM 1 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7823] New: Documentation enhancement for --inplace option
 
Wednesday November 24 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:12PM 3 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7816] New: get_tmpname() can create invalid UTF-8 filenames
 
Tuesday November 23 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
2:49PM 0 [PATCH 3/3] Inform kernel of FADV_DONTNEED hint in receiver
2:49PM 0 [PATCH 2/3] Inform kernel of FADV_DONTNEED hint in sender
2:49PM 0 [PATCH 1/3] Add fadvise interface wrapper
2:49PM 1 [RFC PATCH] fadvise support in rsync
 
Monday November 22 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:11AM 1 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7809] New: I/O errors other than IOERR_GENERAL should not suppress deletion
 
Saturday November 20 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:56PM 2 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7807] New: Error when using rsync: as protocol prefix and :: as module separator
9:56PM 4 How to sync an exact list of files, Including deletes!?
 
Thursday November 18 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
4:37PM 1 Save Log File
10:21AM 7 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7799] New: rsync don't full syncronise xattr
 
Tuesday November 16 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
6:48AM 2 hello,this question,Request help
 
Monday November 15 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:33PM 1 Two problems: -u together with -c and and a symlink problem
 
Sunday November 14 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:27PM 1 Checksum-caching on server
 
Saturday November 13 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
4:04PM 1 ZFS NFSv4 ACLs Support
 
Thursday November 11 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
10:15PM 0 Rsync can not delete an non-empty folder.
10:12PM 1 lsetxattr() failed: Operation not permitted on symlinked locked directory
8:02PM 0 Fwd: Rsync fails mid way after transferring 400GB
12:05PM 1 rsync stops at system call select()
7:14AM 1 Permission denied while running rsync as Superuser
 
Tuesday November 9 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:04PM 5 Changes made to main.c on implementing real time Rsync
1:19PM 1 How to copy just some subdirectories using filter rules
 
Monday November 8 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
1:27PM 2 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7783] New: add no-executability option
 
Sunday November 7 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:40PM 1 rsync fails to retrieve file (if local file is incorrect)
 
Saturday November 6 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:48AM 1 using rsync to delete copied files
 
Friday November 5 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:38PM 10 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7778] New: --inplace does extra WRITE operations
 
Thursday November 4 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:58AM 4 fadvise DONTNEED implementation (or lack thereof)
 
Tuesday November 2 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:22PM 3 DO NOT REPLY [Bug 7773] New: Please add a switch to preserve ownership on the receiving side
4:29PM 2 (when) does rsync daemon sync ?