Gluster users - Apr 2013

Tuesday April 30 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
9:11PM 3 Volume heal daemon 3.4alpha3
3:02PM 2 3.3.1 distributed-striped-replicated volume
 
Monday April 29 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
5:12PM 1 brick -- stripe -- disk usage?
4:19PM 3 Replicated and Non Replicated Bricks on Same Partition
 
Sunday April 28 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
5:44PM 34 KVM guest I/O errors with xfs backed gluster volumes
 
Friday April 26 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:30PM 2 Performant partial directory listing through FUSE
4:38PM 2 Gluster volumes with different size
9:42AM 4 Re-balancing after expansion
9:39AM 1 How to find Filename for given gfid ?
8:36AM 1 Failed to get stripe-size
 
Wednesday April 24 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
7:27PM 4 rebalance and its alternatives
1:58PM 0 glusterfs-3.3.2qa2 released
 
Tuesday April 23 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:09AM 2 gluster 3.4alpha
12:26AM 0 Issue with nfs export
 
Monday April 22 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
2:12AM 0 Transmission interruption, loss of data
 
Thursday April 18 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
6:28PM 4 Low (<0.2ms) latency reads, is it possible at all?
2:03PM 1 Adding Node to Replication
10:45AM 0 errors after removing bricks
 
Tuesday April 16 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
2:51PM 1 Glusterd refuses to start if a peer doesn't DNS-resolve
2:57AM 0 Segmentation fault during glusterfs rebalance
1:35AM 11 Bricks filling up
 
Monday April 15 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
7:15PM 0 just adding the mailing list to my whitelist please ignore
2:01PM 8 ls seems to be stuck, but keeps looping in a directory in a distributed setup
8:11AM 1 Removing brick from replicated
 
Saturday April 13 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
2:37PM 6 Fwd: [Gluster-devel] glusterfs-3.3.2qa1 released
 
Friday April 12 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
9:51PM 0 Glusterfs 3.3 rapidly generating write errors under heavy load.
 
Wednesday April 10 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
4:18PM 0 going from replca 2 to replica 3 for a while? Or replace bricks?
3:51PM 8 How to properly shutdown Gluster (glusterd *and* related processes)
12:28PM 3 How to set iptables in glusterfs 3.2.7 ?
10:44AM 7 GlusterFS 3.3.1 split-brain rsync question
 
Tuesday April 9 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
1:44PM 1 Odd error with older Gluster/NFS3 tail swallowing
 
Monday April 8 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
6:17PM 4 Gluster and Cloudera's Hadoop
2:17PM 1 Replace-brick on 3.3.1 hangs entire volume for several minutes and then hangs glusterfs on destination brick
2:11PM 7 Performance for KVM images (qcow)
12:19PM 0 GlusterFS at various geographical locations.
9:33AM 0 self-healing problem on gluster-3.3.1
 
Friday April 5 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
10:33PM 2 A simple way to federate gluster namespace ?
 
Wednesday April 3 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
9:03PM 2 GlusterFS and optimization of locality.
11:17AM 6 Interesting post about glusterfs setup
10:13AM 3 segfault in glustershd
 
Tuesday April 2 2013
TimeRepliesSubject
8:18PM 0 mis-matched trusted.gfid question again