Gluster users - Jun 2010

Wednesday June 30 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
1:56PM 2 Web Farm Configuration
9:34AM 1 transport.remote-port is changing on volume restart
8:56AM 0 debootstrap on glusterfs
 
Tuesday June 29 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:36PM 4 Revisit: FORTRAN Codes and File I/O
4:12PM 5 GlusterFS performance questions for Amazon EC2 deployment
11:51AM 0 How about multi Gluster Server on a Physical Server?
10:23AM 11 Shared VM disk/image on gluster for redundancy?
9:06AM 0 slow directory listings, usage timeouts on glusterfs 3.0.4
 
Monday June 28 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:23PM 3 gluster stripe
2:40PM 1 Chunk size in GlusterFS
9:00AM 0 Increase I/O performance in a Gluster server
 
Saturday June 26 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:05AM 2 Namespace in GlusterFS
 
Thursday June 24 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:54PM 1 Scaling GlusterFS
3:52PM 2 Shared files occasionally unreadable from some nodes
8:26AM 0 GlusterFS - POSIX acl and quota''s
8:13AM 0 old file not appear in namespace
6:51AM 1 subject: client automount on centos 5.5 (modprobe fuse missing)
 
Wednesday June 23 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:53PM 8 Brick Preference
12:21PM 1 Replication conflict
 
Tuesday June 22 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:17PM 0 Performance questions/tweaks on Gluster
6:55PM 0 cluster/afr issue with "option volume-filename.default" on server volfile
3:40PM 2 FUSE I/O Lockup while accessing glusterfs shares
 
Sunday June 20 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:59PM 3 Running Gluster client/server on single process
 
Friday June 18 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:57PM 0 Notes regarding PXE-booting from GlusterFS
 
Thursday June 17 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:09PM 0 GlusterFS Hardware Recommendations
9:23PM 1 Transport endpoint is not connected - getfattr
11:00AM 1 No linear scaling
9:08AM 12 Netboot / PXE-Boot from glusterfs?
 
Tuesday June 15 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:58PM 0 Single Client Performance
 
Monday June 14 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
3:59PM 1 Load goes up every 3-5 days
 
Thursday June 10 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:34PM 0 Tailing on glusterfs
3:57PM 3 Problems with Gluster 3.0.4 on Debian Squeeze
 
Wednesday June 9 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
12:00PM 6 health monitoring of replicated volume
 
Tuesday June 8 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
11:40AM 6 Zero byte versions in DHT volume
12:49AM 1 how much has performance improved since 2.x?
 
Monday June 7 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
1:22PM 14 Performance
11:50AM 6 gluster client hang when using iozone
 
Sunday June 6 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
12:59PM 0 How can I mount a glsuterfs with a specific user ?
 
Friday June 4 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:54PM 0 slow rsync
 
Thursday June 3 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
7:48PM 1 Booster Problem
4:59PM 0 Calling all Gluster users
11:43AM 4 Adding brick to existing glusterfs setup
 
Wednesday June 2 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
5:42PM 0 Gluster 3.x issues
 
Tuesday June 1 2010
TimeRepliesSubject
8:16PM 1 Writing Operation - Replicate server
3:55PM 1 Help me about error of Unify !
2:15PM 1 Shell / terminal on glusterfs platform ?
6:35AM 1 Concurrency Access ?