Gluster users - Jul 2009

Friday July 31 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:03PM 1 glusterfs 2.0.4 hangs with server side DHT
6:20PM 1 replicate
2:38PM 0 Weird mails comming from here
 
Thursday July 30 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
6:39PM 0 NUFA and benchmarks in Amazon EC2 cloud
2:08PM 0 mirror question
11:40AM 3 hi,all! how to make GlusterFS wokr like RAID 5??
 
Wednesday July 29 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
9:46PM 2 Xen - Backend or Frontend or Both?
11:55AM 1 Why did glusterfs'' creators make it self-healing? (joke)
 
Tuesday July 28 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
9:32PM 1 Gluster in HTTP cluster
5:19PM 5 any configuration guidelines?
 
Monday July 27 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:03PM 0 mod_glusterfs within VirtualHost
1:40PM 4 mtime handling seems generally buggy for directories
5:39AM 2 about tab show file name in gluterfs directory
5:28AM 2 Question of min-free-disk
2:30AM 1 Compile error with latest git on Centos 5.3
 
Sunday July 26 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
8:37PM 1 patched fuse
4:23PM 1 SPARC compatibility
3:45PM 4 Question re 2-server Mirrored setup
 
Friday July 24 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
6:01PM 0 Test 2 email
5:58PM 0 Test email
 
Thursday July 23 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:19AM 2 booster unfs with cluster/distribute doesn''t work...
9:06AM 0 extened acl support through libglusterfs
 
Tuesday July 21 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:47PM 1 DHT and AFR question
6:30PM 5 GlusterFS Failing to write Maya/Renderman Studio Pointcloud files
4:57PM 2 Adding new volumes to DHT
 
Monday July 20 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:29AM 0 Couple of pre-install questions
 
Sunday July 19 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:08AM 1 Delayed Replication + Realtime Locking
 
Saturday July 18 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:20PM 3 Stable version of Gluster 2.04?
12:21AM 6 GlusterFS & XenServer Baremetal
 
Friday July 17 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
10:00PM 0 Transitioning to Gluster
 
Wednesday July 15 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
2:23PM 1 io-threads/io-cache
9:05AM 1 invalid argument: xattrop_stub
 
Tuesday July 14 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:16PM 1 FS mount lockup on server reboot
4:30PM 6 DHT with AFR
4:08PM 0 Build glusterfs RPM package for fedora core 11
10:25AM 0 help on AFR translator
9:19AM 1 So tangly of Glusterfs 2.0.4 distributing after dht expansion !!!!
6:24AM 12 Regarding 2.0.4 booster
 
Monday July 13 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
4:21AM 2 i cannot make a client work well with 3 servers
2:48AM 6 glusterfs 2.0.3 core dump
2:26AM 1 i cannot make a client work well with 3 servers by glusterfs...pls help~~
 
Sunday July 12 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
12:11PM 19 Gluster 2.0.3 + Apache on CentOS5 performance issue
 
Saturday July 11 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
5:44PM 2 How to Extract File Location From fd_t
2:01PM 20 2.0.3
 
Friday July 10 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:49PM 1 Samba and CTDB on GlusterFS
7:26PM 0 Netatalk: Anyone got netatalk AFP to export a GlusterFS filesystem?
6:43PM 1 Mounting GlusterFS volume but with the fsid=10 option for FUSE and NFS
 
Thursday July 9 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
2:16PM 2 Self healing
8:58AM 3 2.0.3: --disable-mod_glusterfs not present in .spec file
 
Wednesday July 8 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
4:18PM 1 any updates on the automount fail-on-the-first-stat bug?
12:22PM 7 GlusterFS Preformance
2:19AM 0 Question of 2.0.3 with fuse 2.8.x
 
Tuesday July 7 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:40PM 1 When will be release glusterfs 2.0.3
6:34PM 0 Can''t compile patched FUSE
5:18PM 0 Design Questions
12:30PM 3 locally mountable cloudstore service?
3:16AM 7 Error : gluster2.0.0 with fuse2.8 in kernel 2.6.30
 
Monday July 6 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
7:12PM 0 Endian-ness fix (Was: Re: Mixing 32 and 64 bit bricks)
 
Saturday July 4 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
12:03AM 11 HELP : Files lost after DHT expansion
 
Thursday July 2 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
3:12PM 3 2.0.3rc1
2:30AM 2 Performance question
2:18AM 3 intended use cases
 
Wednesday July 1 2009
TimeRepliesSubject
11:43PM 2 Client detect when server comes back up
7:45AM 0 DHT and adding bricks
3:31AM 2 HELP: problem of stripe expansion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1:50AM 5 HadoopFS-like gluster setup