Ext3 users - Jul 2008

Thursday July 31 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
2:11AM 1 non-contiguous Inodes
 
Tuesday July 29 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
2:48AM 1 File permission getting read only
 
Friday July 25 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
10:55AM 1 e2fsck message "inode is too big"
 
Thursday July 24 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
6:06PM 1 ext3 filesystem --> read-only
3:47PM 2 debugfs question: What does "expand" do?
 
Wednesday July 23 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
2:55PM 2 fsck.ext3 questions
 
Tuesday July 22 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
1:02PM 2 ext3 filesystem becomes read-only
 
Monday July 21 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
2:57PM 0 What used to be a directory is now a 0 length file - recovery possible?
 
Sunday July 20 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
9:02AM 2 sharp increase in 'used' blocks after plain fs copy
 
Wednesday July 16 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
12:12PM 2 aborted journal and kernel bug on RHEL AP 5.1 on SUN AMD 64bit (X4200M2)
 
Saturday July 12 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
11:01PM 6 Ext3 problem
 
Friday July 4 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
4:16PM 1 Nanosecond date resolution
 
Wednesday July 2 2008
TimeRepliesSubject
11:18AM 1 max fs size with 1k blocks